We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mision Grand Juriquilla
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Juriquilla
Mexico City
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place, great service”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I've spent some vacations here and had a great time.

The hotel is in a colonial hacienda and has the best of both worlds: the feeling of the past with the amenities of a five star hotel and convention center.

The service is great and as far as I can tell, most of the personnel speaks English or can refer you to somebody who could (the front desk personnel do for sure).

The rooms are spacious and comfortable, they have a restaurant with buffet and a la carte options, on Saturdays they serve grilled meat in the bar besides the pool.

If you're traveling to Queretaro, don't miss the opportunity of staying there.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jcesarmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    154
    87
    27
    27
See reviews for
186
80
5
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I come to Queretaro at least four times a year on business, and when possibly I stay here. The ambiance is wonderful. It's has all the best attributes of a true Mexico resort, yet comfortable for the American traveler. There is staff at the front desk that speaks English. The rooms are very clean and with traditional Mexican decor. The grounds are beautiful. There's an authentic Mexican Chapel, along with beautiful manicured grounds, and a lovely pool area on site. The restaurante has a traditional Mexican menu but will offer you menus in English. The staff and guests are very friendly. There is a mix of people staying at hotel, locals enjoying a vacation, and business and pleasure travelers from all over the world. I highly recommend the hotel who those who want embrace the Mexican culture and enjoy and most comfortable home away from home.

Room Tip: Suites are awesome if you are staying more than a day or two!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aprilnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
508 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This is an old hacienda (the front part) with a hotel wing added in 1983 (the back part) and designed to mesh architecturally with the much older hacienda. This could be a really competitive place if the ownership would invest some money in updating the electrical and plumbing systems and things like shower fixtures. In terms of location, you have to want to be here, as it is not convenient to anywhere else in Queretaro and is somewhat remote, although the hotel is now surrounded by several thousand houses. There is a golf course here, one of the very few in the area, so if you like to play golf, here is an opportunity on a course that is definitely not crowded. The hotel does not have a lot of business during the week, but many families with children come in on the weekends and the hotel hosts a lot of wedding receptions. The rooms do have new, very comfortable, modern, form fitting mattresses but otherwise, the rooms are definitely not the strong point of this hotel. The desk in my room was scratched and splintered...would have thought that it might have been replaced or repaired. The room has a slightly musty smell...maybe part of the old hacienda ambiance. The wireless Internet service is marginal, the signal does not appear to reach every room so make sure that you get a room that has reception. The shower fixture was several decades old and the bathroom itself was definitely from another era. Definitely an experience, but one night was enough. The Hacienda Jurica, located closer to the city, is a better option for the hacienda experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank og84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Our stay was due to a friend's wedding reception held in the hotel garden however, we were more than happy with the facilities provided.

We had a room on the ground floor. This was very big and spacious, even with a huge TV, there was still plenty space! Bathroom was sectioned off from main room. Decor was a nice mix of modern and old hacienda-type feel.

A big pool, although we did not have time to enjoy.

The waiters in the main restaurant provided a very welcoming and friendly service (we went separately, not as part of the wedding). Reasonable prices for much of the menu when not opting for the buffet breakfast or lunch.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j0nanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

I went to this hotel with my wife as some friends celebrated their wedding here and we didn't want to take a taxi at night and go back to Queretaro city. This was because the hotel is far from the city and the only way to get to the city centre is by taking a taxi ride, which takes about 15-20 minutes. The hotel itself is built around the ruins of an old Hacienda, which makes the hotel charming in its common areas.
We stayed for 1 night in a standard room with two beds (they didn't have a room with a king sized bed available), which was around $100, including taxes. The room was spacious, average in quality and cleanliness, and had direct access to a nice courtyard. One nice detail was that we got there around 9am and they let us get to our room, even though check in was at 2 or 3pm. Our rate included a buffet breakfast, which was really good and included omelettes many, fruits, hot food, and a good selection of other types of food. The pool area is nice and there's a golf club just behind the hotel.
If you plan to visit Queretaro and have a car, the hotel could be a good option, but I'd recommend staying near the city centre, as there are many good hotels there with better prices and instant access to the historic areas of Queretaro which are really beautiful. I include some pictures of the hotel with my review.

The best: the buffet breakfast and the common areas which are part of the old Hacienda.
The worst: the location, really far from the city centre.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMZ_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2009

We reserved 3 rooms for a business trip to Queretaro but had to cancel 2 rooms a week before due to the flu outbreak. When I arrived I was shocked because the room was very dirty, I even found hair in the pillows and the bathroom was....well let just say that it caused me nausea.
When I requested assistance the personnel was very rude.
If this wasn't enough the hotel did not honored the reservation fee of $966 MXP and charged me $1700 MXP
I was so angry and frustrated that I decided to go to a different hotel. I went to a Holiday Inn Express and guess what......much better service, cleanliness and price.
When I returned home I checked my bank statement and noticed an unauthorized charge for $87 USD from this hotel. Of course I initiated a formal dispute providing all the evidence that I have, my 1 day stay invoice and the cancellation of the other 2 rooms.

If you don't want to be ripped off by these bunch of thieves, please do not go to this hotel. I am a member of several business chambers and I will post this same review there to save some people from this awful situations.

Businessman from McAllen Texas

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Infinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2008

The mission is beautiful all around and especially the pool area. Except one thing my friend had her watch stolen there she had left it on a side table with her glasses and towel. We all did not expect this to happen at such a place. She did file a report but coincidently there was a thunderstorm a few days before that had knocked down the connections of the outdoor video camera. (that's what they told us) The buffet was the best!

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank 1flor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juriquilla
2.4 mi away
Hacienda Jurica
Hacienda Jurica
#26 of 93 in Queretaro City
555 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Queretaro Juriquilla
2.4 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Queretaro Norte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
La Casa del Atrio
La Casa del Atrio
#1 of 93 in Queretaro City
651 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Queretaro
Ramada Encore Queretaro
#19 of 93 in Queretaro City
306 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites By Hilton Queretaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mision Grand Juriquilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mision Grand Juriquilla

Property: Mision Grand Juriquilla
Address: Blvd Villas del Meson 56, Juriquilla, Queretaro City 76230, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City > Juriquilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Juriquilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mision Grand Juriquilla 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a renovated eighteenth century farmhouse north of the city of Queretaro, surrounded by gardens and buildings that evoke the colonial Mexico. An ideal place to huge conventions, business groups, weddings and guests who enjoy a refined atmosphere, always with the tradition of hospitality in Mission Hotels scenario. Our Queretaro hotel has 192 standard rooms and 4 suites, with services and amenities of first class. Also it offers 13 meeting rooms from 10 to 2000 people with services to perform the wedding of your dreams, special events, parties and business meetings. In our facilities you will find Poliforum, restaurant, ATM, internet free of charge, transportation (upon request), golf course with 18 holes, soccer and tennis, pool, spa, gym, playgrounds and silver, which we stands as one of the hotels in Queretaro most complete services and amenities. Our Hotel in Queretaro, Mexico has a prime location, 10 minutes from Queretaro Industrial Park, 45 minutes away from the city and 2 hours from Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mision Grand Juriquilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mision Juriquilla Hotel Queretaro
Mision Grand Juriquilla Queretaro, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing