We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Were Criminals In Jail...AND LOVED IT!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Murfreesboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Diamonds Old West Hotel/ Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed two nights in the jail and had an amazing time! The kids loved the bunk beds in the jail and we were impressed with the decor and how comfortable our bed was. The pillows were WAY too plump so I didn't use them but I didn't need to because the bed was amazing! The jetted bath tub was really nice and we always like it when the sink is outside the toilet room. The play ground was really nice and we knew there was no pool going there but that was okay because we planned to swim at the water park by the diamond fields. A pool WOULD have been super great, though :)! We had a picnic table and a grill outside. (Didn't use them but they were nice in case we wanted to!) The room was really clean and spacious with Dish Network and the owner was really pleasant. I highly recommend staying here if you are in the area! Only complaint-the people above us the first night jumped, moved furniture, danced, stomped, and hollered until we couldn't take it any more and banged on the wall. They stopped right away, thankfully!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatherineNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for Diamonds Old West Hotel/ Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 129 of 129 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

These cabins are super small. During our stay, we experienced a damaged sewer pipe and power outages. There were flying roaches in the cabin we stayed in. The playground was ok, but the area to play horseshoes could be nicer. The cabins are right along a road so there was always traffic going by. There is no pool or anything to do at the cabins, except a small playground and very little to do in the surrounding area. Not worth the money in my opinion.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joelnmisty, Owner at Diamonds Old West Hotel/ Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

This post saddens me as a business owner and as a mother. This lady and her son, booked a week vacation at our cabins. (which they stayed the whole time) I visited with them daily, and always had nothing but good comments. THe first day they stayed, i admired her for being a single mom and vacationing with her child. (i have 4 children which two are still toddlers, so i could relate to her. Im also a teacher so i admired her for taking her child on vacation) The first day, i personally bought her firewood, and made her a box full of scraps and kennling and bought oil, where she could grill out with her son and not have to worry about trouble starting a fire. (which she never used) On the third day of her stay, we had a storm, and did knock out power for two hours and knocked a pipe loose outside. I called plumber immediately, and gave her choice of cabin to move to. She moved to another cabin, i went and bought them lunch for any inconviences. ( that was out of my control, the storm). Murfreesboro, is a wonderful place and a great tourist place. It does have tons of things to do, you just have to go do them. I went and got brochures for tons of things to do for them. (but they never left their cabin). Playground is one of the greatest.. we have tons of reviews on our cabins, hospitality, and cleaniness. We take pride in our cabins and in our customers , we have made tons of friends and im so sorry she felt she had to write these things about us. THere was never a problem ever stated , and if she felt that way, why stay the full week. We want everyone to have a great experience and we appreciate all of our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I love this place. We stayed in the jail for 2 nights. It had a little cell with bars that the bunk beds were in! My 3 and 14 year old loved it. Super clean with a great playground! I will say there is not a lot around this place. Crater of Diamonds State Park which as a fun pool and the digging for diamonds. It is for relaxing and enjoying the outdoors. They have grills/fire pits outside and left us wood. Made s'mores had a picnic and played cards. It is very hands on with the owners and boy do they do everything to make your stay great. A go to must.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjg0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is so crazy , it was just my husband and I staying here , but it was still so much fun. If I had kids with us ... what a blast. Granted it is new so of course super clean but the detail is amazing.We stayed in the jail and the bunk beds behind iron bars were awesome. We will have to come back just so my grandson can stay with us here! Lots of other choices some with full kitchens etc. Not alot to do around here if you don't fish or do lake stuff which we do so it was cool!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deboraht872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I got to Valentine upstairs in the Crazy Saloon!!! I could add more exclamation marks but this wild-west dream has got to be personally enjoyed. The attention to theme and detail was marvelous to discover. We appreciated the special extras that made our stay nestled back into the charms of O'Dodge City! We are advocates for this fresh adventure and plan quick to bring the family as this step-back in time site just grows better. P.S. Misty we eat those snacks you left us like field hands- sorry, that is why I wonted to leave you alil extra an thank you for the flowers an champagne!


kevin mcleod
Baptist Orthopedic clinic

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fraxnico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murfreesboro
2.4 mi away
Little Shamrock Motel
Little Shamrock Motel
#2 of 2 in Murfreesboro
154 reviews
5.7 mi away
Diamond John's Riverside Retreat
14.8 mi away
Holiday Motor Lodge
Holiday Motor Lodge
#3 of 3 in Nashville
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Glenwood Golf Course and Resort
17.8 mi away
Ouachita Mountain Inn
Ouachita Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Glenwood
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamonds Old West Hotel/ Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamonds Old West Hotel/ Cabins

Address: 2097 Hwy 19 N, PO Box 485, Murfreesboro, AR 71958
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Murfreesboro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Murfreesboro
Price Range: $109 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diamonds Old West Cabins! More than a luxury hotel, it is a unique, attraction to visit for the whole family - alive with Live Music, Civil War re-enactments, Pig Roasts, Cookouts, Bonfires, and more. Check our calendar for things to do on the weekend you are coming. Cabins set on 40 acres – nestled in the foothills of the Ouachita Mountains – take you back to the look and feel of an old west frontier town – all the buildings you would expect to see – yet, newly-built in 2012. Instead of visiting an old west museum, stay in one! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing