We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Murfreesboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Queen of Diamonds Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Arkadelphia, Arkansas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed January 4, 2008

This is one of the best hotel/motels in Murfreesboro. The rooms are pretty clean and the best part was it's close proximity to town and the Crater. The breakfast was a little bland so I would head on over to Buddy's Ranch House. Much better than the American Heritage nearby.

  • Liked — Location and amenities
  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Fouke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    100
    22
    11
    5
See reviews for
138
50
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkadelphia, Arkansas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2008

The Queen of Diamonds is one of the better hotels in Murfreesboro. The rooms are pretty clean and the service is great. Some of the rooms have been remodeled and are quite comfortable. However, the breakfast was lacking so I would head on over to Buddy's Ranch House right across the street! It is great!

  • Liked — Its proximity to the Crater of Diamonds State Park and the service.
  • Disliked — The breakfast.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fouke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2007

There really isnt much of a selection for places to stay near the Creater of Diamonds, so I took the chance, read a little of the reviews of the places, seen the picture of this place, looked good, so decided to take the chance, and it paid off. I've talked to various people working there at various times about things to do, directions, and such, and all were very friendly, and helpful. I will definitly book reservations at this place again if I decide to come visit the diamond minds :)

  • Liked — People were very friendly, and room was well kept
  • Disliked — the outdoor look of the place could use a little tidying, and not much activities to do in the area
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Darkola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2007

We (kids, ages 12 & 15, parents and grandparents) stayed at the Inn for 4 nights. Was very pleased with the accomodations. Very clean - cleaner than most chain hotels you stay in which was the big draw for me as well as its location to the Diamond Mine which was our main reason for coming to Murfreesboro. Our experience with the staff was always friendly and helpful. The "process" of reservation/confirmation is somewhat dated if you are comparing it to the chain hotels but again, this is an Inn in a very small town (1,700+ population). A simple call to confirm before leaving or en route to your trip suffices. We called when we were about an hour out and was reassured that our rooms (3) were available and given additional information on how to "get" our rooms if it was after-hours (after 10pm) before we got into town. TV worked fine, had Internet access and a brand new dorm-size refrigerator in our room and the air conditioner worked GREAT - (THANK YOU Queen of Diamonds Inn). Breakfast was "nothing special" but Continental breakfasts never are - several different kinds of cereal was offered as well as a couple of different bagels, juice, milk, coffee. If you want a hot breakfast, I would recommend Cheryl's down the street which is well within walking distance of the Inn. The pool at the Inn is older and smaller but was well-kept as far as cleaniness. The Diamond Mine has a more updated water playground which is most suitable for kids ages 3-12 but we all went there at some point since the temps were in the 105-110 range while we were there. I thought the Inn was quaint and matched the "feel" of the town. If there was a more cost and time effective way to get there for us, we would definitely stay at the Queen of Diamonds Inn.

  • Liked — Cleaniness and Location to Diamond Mine
  • Disliked — Really Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank SabiIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pineville, la
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2007

I called earlier this day to verify check in time and our room reservations and was told we could come by around 1:00 but checkin time was 2:00. So we drove all morning and then went to the diamond mine came to the hotel at 1:30 tired and ready to check in and was told the room was not ready. So we waited in the lobby. Around 2:30 no room yet. We looked around the property at the cleaning staff and observed they would go in a room and 5 minutes later be on the balcony joking, talking on cell phones, and smoking. The staff consisted of 5 teen girls and 1 adult supervising. At 3:30 still no room cleaned. During this time the girl behind the front desk was visited by her boyfriend who pulled up with his car running in front of the front door of the office. The music was so loud the lobby windows was rattling. He stayed and talked with her for approx. 30 minutes. We asked one of the gentleman working there about this and he acted scared to ask the boy to turn the music down or off. The room was finally ready at 4:25 after constant asking what was taking so long. We asked to speak with managment about the staff and was told she was not there and would be there tomorrow. The next day came and was told that she was not there and she would contact us. We checked out and gave our phone numbers to call. And never received a call. On several occasions we called back and still have not received a call. I read reviews about how rude the staff was and the prices were quoted differently and I wish I would have paid attention. This is obviously a place where management does not care about what happens on the property or what kind of staff they have working for them.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jatcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2007

Just got home 2 hours ago:

The hotel was OKAY. The beds weren't bad, the room service was good.

Now the bad. The breakfast was boring. Cereal, toast, coffee, and juice. Bleh. And crappy cereal I might add. We went to EZ Mart and got our own cereal. The room was fly heaven so you better make sure you keep the door closed at all times.

Now, the worst part- the diamond hunting. After doing what we did for two days in a row, I'm going to have to say Arkansas has a scam going on with those diamonds. It's impossible. On the travel channel, they make it seem so easy, with the woman in it finding a diamond in her first pan! HA! That's hilarious. My family and I dug our rear ends off to no end, even going in the mineral rich water drainage bed to find NOTHING. How can that be? Then, the siren goes off. A diamond less than 10 points was found. Oh boy! 10 whole points!

If you expect to find something worth while, forget it.

However, my family and I had great laughs realizing how desperate we were, even searching in the pouring rain to find diamonds with our ponchos on with mud piles sticking to our shoes. Our funny photos also made the trip worth while in the end.

Though I must say, the scenery was wonderful.

  • Liked — Location to the park; one of the only choices.
  • Disliked — Bugs; too old fashioned.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Ryan7191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineville, Missouri
Level Contributor
443 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2007

We planned on staying in Hot Springs, but the Hog rally took up most good rooms. So we decided to get closer to our next days work (diamond hunting) and stay in Murpfreesboro. Some reviews almost scared me off, but the room was clean, large, clean bathroom, with an adequate send off breakfast. The tv worked well and the beds were better than our room the next day in Hot Springs. For a great early start digging this is a great choice.

  • Liked — Comfy bed
  • Disliked — leaving
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank recorder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murfreesboro
44.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Little Shamrock Motel
Little Shamrock Motel
#2 of 2 in Murfreesboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
3.0 mi away
Diamond John's Riverside Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Holiday Motor Lodge
Holiday Motor Lodge
#3 of 3 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
23.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Prescott
20.2 mi away
Ouachita Mountain Inn
Ouachita Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Glenwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen of Diamonds Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen of Diamonds Inn

Property: Queen of Diamonds Inn
Address: 318 S Washington Ave, Murfreesboro, AR 71958-9524
Location: United States > Arkansas > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
Queen Of Diamonds Hotel Murfreesboro
Queen Diamonds Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing