We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Mountain View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Mountain View
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Mountain View
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Days Inn in Mountain View is right in the center of town. It is a great place to stay with good staff and clean and tidy rooms, they even have jacuzzis. Being in the centre means it's not far from the evening entertainment of music in the town square throughout the summer. Players just turn up and 'jam' and all the folk just congregate. Such a great family atmosphere! For those that don't like too much traffic noise I would recommend a back room, although it did not trouble us in the front. Two nights here was probably not long enough to do the area justice, but if we get the opportunity to visit this way again we would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Choose a rear room if you have problems with traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pictureseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddika K, Asst at Days Inn Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your nice remarks and look forward to your next visit. managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 271 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

Have stayed here before and will again. However, I would like to see the breakfast upgraded beyond dry cereal, bagels, toast, juice, and coffee. How about fresh fruit, and maybe sweet rolls.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Barney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddika K, asst at Days Inn Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate you letting me know your concerns about the breakfast. Those items that you mentioned are normally on our breakfast bar. I will talk with the staff and make sure that they have them again.
S.Kazi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Siddika K, asst at Days Inn Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Said it all above!!! YUCK!!!!
Not clean, not enough towels, yucky bed, found booger on wall above bed, requested non-smoking room....got nasty, smelly, smoking room etc.... Checked for bedbugs first thing. Sheets were actually DIRTY!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 806JANEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddika K, asst at Days Inn Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

I sincerely apologize for your room. This is not our practice to be in this condition. We will have a meeting and address this with the staff. Please come again.
S.Kazi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Siddika K, asst at Days Inn Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Siddika K, asst at Days Inn Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Velda H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Siddika K, asst at Days Inn Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 6 in Mountain View
177 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dogwood Motel
Dogwood Motel
#3 of 6 in Mountain View
49 reviews
5.3 mi away
River Valley Rentals
River Valley Rentals
#3 of 11 in Mountain View
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mountain View

Address: 703 E Main St, Highway 9 and Highway 14, Mountain View, AR 72560-8597
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mountain View
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Mountain View
Price Range: $44 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mountain View 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain View Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing