We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable motel”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mountain View
Austin, TX
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable motel”
Reviewed July 9, 2009

I spent a night here while traveling throught the Ozarks on my motorcycle. The motel is nice, clean, and quiet. The pictures are accurate. It's a little bit worn, but a perfectly decent place to spend a few nights. The free breakfast was't great, but it was adequate enough to allow me to ride a couple hours before stopping. I'd certainly stay here again.

Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank egkirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    59
    43
    12
    10
See reviews for
53
59
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Griffin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2007

This property shows how an older motel that is immaculately maintained can compete with newer places. No, it isn't luxurious, but it is among the cleanest, neatest places we've ever stayed. Nice people, and a wonderful stay.

  • Liked — Incredibly neat and clean
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGsped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2007

My husband and I just returned from a nice weekend trip to Mountain View, Arkansas. We stayed at the Best Western Fiddler's Inn and everything went great. The lady at the check-in desk was super nice and welcoming, and our room was clean. I had originally checked in to some B&B's before choosing Best Western, and I'm glad now that they were booked. After touring the area the B&B's weren't quite what they appeared to be on the internet. That's not to say they aren't nice, but just not quite what I would've expected, and I've stayed in quite a few B&B's. Also Best Western Fiddler's Inn is really about your best bet for staying in Mountain View. There are other Inns/Motels nearby, but...not quite up to par. I was so glad I booked with Best Western. Nice people, clean rooms- that's all you need because you'll spend the rest of your vacation site seeing!!!

  • Liked — Great location/clean!
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillysher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, MO
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2007

At check-in I was greeted by a friendly lady that welcomed me to the Best Western and the small community of Mountain View, AR. This Best Western is an older, two-story motel that has been well-maintained and updated with new carpeting, furniture, and fluffy towels. The room was clean, but the bed was a bit firm. Standard continental breakfast fare was offered in the cramped motel lobby.

I contacted the motel directly and saved another 10% from the lowest AAA rate available on the Best Western website.

  • Liked — Friendly staff & clean
  • Disliked — Bed a bit too firm
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestline CA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2005

Perfectly adequate, but a step down from what you expect in a Best Western. Rooms are very noisy. Walls are thin and kids run up and down the exterior walkways despite signs telling them not to. Service is indifferent; breakfast consists of a skinny Danish (the kind my husband calls "road kill")or dry mini muffins. They take large dogs, so if you walk through the grassy area by the picnic tables, watch where you step.

  • Stayed October 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 27, 2003

Great bed, location close to everything we needed, hosts very friendly and courteous, breakfast danish were tremendous, very reasonable charges

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 6, 2003

I stayed at this Inn several times over the years but when I made my reservation this morning for the Passmore family reunion, Aug 1 and 2, I know it was God's Will this call was made. The lady there revealed to me that she had just lost her son June 4th, my mom lost 2 of my brothers in less than 3 yrs, Fred, June 14th, and I was in Mt View at the time.T his lady was so kind and so filled with inner peace from God. I praise Him that I made this reservation instead of the one I was considering and look forward to meeting this precious sister in the Lord in person. Isnt God awesome? He knows just what we need and when we need it. TY dear sister and look fwd to meeting you in Aug. GBU,DJ

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
24.9 mi away
Lake and River Inn
Lake and River Inn
#7 of 7 in Heber Springs
25 reviews
20.2 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
#1 of 2 in Fairfield Bay
243 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dogwood Motel
Dogwood Motel
#3 of 6 in Mountain View
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
River Valley Rentals
River Valley Rentals
#3 of 11 in Mountain View
53 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wildflower Bed and Breakfast-On the Square
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 601 Sylamore Ave, Mountain View, AR 72560-8802 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fiddlers Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mountain View
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain View
Mountain View Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing