We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Redbud Inn(Mountain View)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dogwood Motel(Mountain View)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Longbow(Prim)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Sujo's Lodge(Calico Rock)
View Hotel
Melbourne Motel(Melbourne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
River View Hotel(Calico Rock)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
47
65
45
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
65
45
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanplace to stayin towncontinental breakfastother hotelsrefrigerator and microwavebagelsstayed one nightsmall townthe wi ficlose to downtownbusiness tripblanchard springsnon existenteasy accessthe mountain view areawestern
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 180 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Mountain View area is not high on luxury, by any means. This hotel is one of the best. The location is on the main road within walking distance to many restaurants. Less than a 5 minute drive to the town square- highly recommend going here in the evening to listen to music. Within 15 minutes from Blanchard Springs and the Ozark Folk Center- both worth a visit. The lady at the front desk is very sweet and the pool is great.

Room Tip: I would stay upstairs if at all possible.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rc2us00, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Mandy J, Thank you for your well written review of our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel and it's closeness to other areas of interest in Mountain View. You actually mentioned one of the most important pluses we offer to our guests. We try to accommodate our guests in every way possible and our Front Desk Associates especially try their hardest to help everyone they can. If you get the chance we would love for you to make a return visit.

-Raj Chopra, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

It seems to me that it would be a good idea to turn air-conditioner on before guests get there. Especially when it is a 100 degrees outside. It took about 6 to 8 hours for our room to cool down. It was absolutely miserable. We had to go to the store to get a fan. The staff was friendly but it was a pretty miserable evening.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rc2us00, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. We are sorry your room was uncomfortable, it was a complete oversight on our part during a busy summer season. We have quickly corrected some of the things that needed to be done to provide the best possible experience for our guests. Please do come back to see us and we'll have your favorite room ready for you.

-Raj Chopra, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Lets see, I looked all over for a hotel and found this one rated #2 in mountain view on here. I was fine with the prices, they were reasonable; the rooms were disgusting (but by reading previous reviews on here I was hoping they might be over exaggerating a bit).
To cut to the chase-after the first night my husband woke up with a few bites on him, the next day he was covered in them (even one in an unmentionable area!) Upon inspection of the mattresses & pulling them away from the walls we found large amounts of fresh bed bug feces all over them. Not to mention other bugs and probably an inch thick of dust and dirt behind the beds. We checked out at 11 pm and drove home. Now we are stripping down naked before entering our house and leaving every single item of luggage in the car until we can take them to the laundry mat and HOPEFULLY not bring them home. I don't know what we are going to do but that's our plan and we are praying that it works.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lyndzdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend trip. The staff was friendly. The rooms are simple but clean and smell fresh. The hotel is close to town and in an area where we felt safe. There is breakfast in the lobby which is in a separate building. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would come back here.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingEmilyOlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rc2us00, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear TravelingEmilyOlan, Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I'm so glad that you and your family found our service, staff, and accommodations to be outstanding. Please come back to see us soon. We appreciate serving all of our guests and especially wonderful folks like you. We would love to have you visit us again! Fall is a great time to visit Mountain View and the scenery is fantastic that time of year.

-Raj Chopra, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed her along with our dog during Memorial week-end. The room was very comfortable and rate was reasonable. Seem like this was the town to be in as most motels were filled. We didn't use the outdoor pool however it did look inviting. In the morning, they have a common breakfast for motels. The only down part was there was only 2 table to eat on. The up part was they allowed you take it back to your room to eat. We had also received discount tickets for a breakfast buffet down the street (owned by the same people). We chose to eat at the motel and was satified with our decision.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank kcgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rc2us00, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear kcgranny, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you brought your pet and enjoyed your stay. We try to offer a wide variety of items on our breakfast including yogurt, breads, apples and oranges, waffles, biscuits and gravy, boiled eggs, cereal, instant oatmeal and grits, and sweet rolls. We are currently discussing expanding the breakfast eating area as we know several guests have stated it is too small but we are glad you enjoyed your stay on your holiday weekend.

-Raj Chopra, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews