We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff!”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mountain View
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The first thing that impressed me about this hotel was the friendly staff. They had good recommendations for food and were very friendly. The rooms were a little older, but very comfortable and clean. The pillows were great. Heating was good. There were plenty of towels. Breakfast was good with a lot of choices. I had a full day to kill and they were wonderful, working with me to get a late checkout. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Best Western to anyone. Two thumbs up! Friendliest place around!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAULA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 177 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

This was my third trip to Mountain View but the first time I needed lodging so I was wondering where to stay. I'm glad to say I choose the BW. This is an older motel with outside entrances to the rooms. However I found the room clean and comfortable. My room contained a table and chairs which I'm grateful for. Many older motels do not. It also contained a microwave and refrigerator. They did provide a breakfast but the seating area was a little small. If you need lodging in MV This is the place to stay.

Room Tip: No elevators so bottom floor is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NovTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were in town to visit with family, so didn't spend much time at the hotel except to go to bed, but the bed was FANTASTIC! Our king bed had a memory foam topper that made it feel like I was sleeping on a cloud! Although I didn't spend much time in the bed, the mattress was so comfortable I slept soundly and felt very rested.
The room was clean and provided a fridge and microwave. The room was ample in size. We got the "winter rate" which made it more affordable, but the price was still more than what we would have liked to pay for what we got. That said, the desk clerk and other staff were very friendly, which counts for a lot.
The breakfast space is TINY--only 2 small tables crammed into the small lobby--but a decent continental breakfast was provided. Biscuits and gravy, a waffle maker, and the normal assortment of breads, pastries and cereal were available.
There's not much to choose from in Mountain View. On the recommendation of other TripAdvisor reviews we checked out the Dogwood Motel but the room we looked at was VERY dated and the bathroom needed so definite updating. For only $15 more we got a MUCH nicer room at the Fiddler's Inn. The Days Inn was the same price as the Fiddlers, but not nearly as nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

There are not any chain hotels in Mountain View, Ar. This Best Western was clean and had been updated. They did have shampoo, soap, hairdryer, microwave, refrig and flat screen TV. Channel selection is limited. WiFi worked great. Not very conducive to working on computer due to table and chair are for dining, not working. All rooms have outside entrance, which I'm not crazy about, but felt safe there. AC/Heat old, either too hot or too cold. Did not try the breakfast, so can't comment on it. I was told there are nicer places to stay by locals, like B&B and the tree houses. But, this served it's purpose and like I said was very clean.

Room Tip: I travel alone so I had a room right across from the office, no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RNHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rc2us00, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and posting such a nice review on tripadvisor. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and we appreciate it. We are in the process of further upgrading our rooms to include a desk. We also have a nice breakfast and would like you to try it on your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I had your average experience at this place. There isn't an elevator but I didn't have much luggage. I don't think there's a breakfast, but they do give you a coupon to the Pizza Inn down the street...which I heard the owners of the hotel own that business as well. The hotel is a little dated but my room was pretty clean. The bed was ok. I would consider staying here again. They did allow an extra hour for check out which is nice.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is an older motel, but updated and well kept. We went during a festival, so the price seemed a little high for the property, but I'm guessing this was due to the festival.
The staff was both helpful and friendly. Wireless worked great, great breakfast though area small which was a slight problem with the motel full. The graciously allowed guests to take food to their rooms. More than just bagels and juice!
Everything in great condition and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DB67154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rc2us00, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear DB67154, Thank you for your positive posting on trip advisor. The staff at our property work very hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible, and we are glad when it gets appreciated. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback makes us strive harder. Please come back and visit us in spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were in town for a concert and band was staying there. We had a suite, we found the room very clean as was the office. The motel staff was very helpful. The breakfast was adaquate for us. The rate was reasonable.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rc2us00, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Tom B. Thanks for the wonderful post on tripadvisor. We are an older property but are constantly upgrading to meet the needs of our guests. We have recently upgraded our Breakfast offering and would love for you to come back and try it. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and service. Please come back and bring the whole family. We so enjoy hosting great folks like you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 601 Sylamore Ave, Mountain View, AR 72560-8802 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fiddlers Inn)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mountain View
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mountain View
Price Range: $48 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain View
Mountain View Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing