We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mountain View
United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“OK place”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Best Western Fiddlers Inn is an ok place for a one nighter. There are not a whole lot of choices in Mountain View, but this place is good enough. Nothing great but nothing terrible either. The bath area could have been a little cleaner, but it was ok for a place this old. Typical continental breakfast or they offered a discount for breakfast at the Pizza Inn ( yeah Pizza Inn)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank therealremzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rc2us00, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your posting on tripadvisor. We are an older property but have upgraded our rooms and our breakfast since your visit. Thanks for staying with us and I hope you will return when you visit Mountain View again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    59
    43
    12
    10
See reviews for
53
59
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cabot, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

There were very few places to stay after driving around town twice we made are choice with the Best Western. Friendly check in and out very clean rooms and great prices. We had two adults and 4 small kids and they were nice enough to even offer a roll a way bed in the room so we sleep really good 2 in each bed. They even had a pool for the kids and very quite aera. Ac was very

We had a great stay and will be back best in town !

Room Tip: Lower is better with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zina U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for your post on Tripadvisor. We are so pleased that your family found that our location and the hotel amenities suited your needs and made for an enjoyable vacation. We always strive to ensure that our guests have a pleasant and memorable stay. We look forward to seeing you again in Mountain View!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

It was a average older hotel that cost a lot for what it was. The breakfast was poor - I got food from the car which I had not done at any hotel in a week and a half of traveling at other hotels. The food was there - it was just "junky" food - cheap stuff to fill the counter. The internet did not work nor did the door. I had to slam my arm against it many times to get it to open. I complained - they said I was getting a senior discount so they weren't doing anything about it. The price was the highest in town and should have been at least $20 cheaper for what you got.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and posting your review on Tripadvisor. Many of our guests have commented positively about our friendly and helpful staff and I apologize if you were told that we could not do anything to help you while you were here. I will personally look into this. I hope you might consider contacting me directly if you do return to Mountain View. We would like to have a chance to provide our normal, great, friendly service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This was our first stay at this Best Western. It was typical of the earlier styled BW motels. It was clean, but the carpets needs to be replaced and the heat/aircon filter or whatever needs to be replaced/cleaned. An unpleasant odor came out when the fan would kick on. Most of the older motels have this problem so I always take my Freebreeze along. It helps, but just doesn't totally take care of it. It just reminds me of dirty feet smell. The beds were comfortable, but the pillows need to be replaced. The breakfast area is in another building along with the office. It is small with only a very few tables, but they had various dry cereals, biscuits/gravy, various muffins, bagels and toast, fruit, orange juice, coffee and milk. Very adequate. They have a nice shaded sitting area with chairs and a swing. They are located right on the highway and are across the street from the Cash Theater, a very nice Amish store and a family restaruant. Walmart and Pizza Inn, which I highly recommend are also nearby. It's a good place to stay for a couple of nights of bluegrass music and going to the Ozark Folk Center which is just awesome!!

Room Tip: Ground floor is best for us older folks and the end nearer the main street closer to the office/brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lkysmyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orléans
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

we had a bad experience at arrival : the toilet was not clean, and there was traces of the previous customers. We asked that to be cleaned in the morning but it had not been cleaned when we went back from our exploration in the coountry. So we went to Walmart and bought a box of disinfecting wipes.

The bed is good but you can easily hear the other people in the rooms next to you. Not a good choice after all.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank serysteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

A two night stay to allow for a full day's exploration of the surrounding forest. Decent sized room and comfortable beds. Pleasant pool area, considering this is a roadside property, and adequate parking. The town itself has little to offer, with few restaurants other than the usual chains, but the location is great for touring. A good tip would be to ask for a first floor room. The clientele, when we were there, was mostly commercial, they make an early start, and the floors creak like an old barge. On the ground floor, you too will have an early start. All round reasonable value for this level of roadside lodging.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank workerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I thought the rooms were overpriced for Dec. They had a nice continental breakfast. Very compact, but very adequate. Including tax, we paid $83.22 per night (10% tax) for 5 nights. Next time, we will try a cheaper motel (probably the same room quality) and buy our breakfast literally next door at the McDonalds. At this motel, you are paying too much for the Best Western name. While the music is very nice, this is not Nashville or Branson and you shouldn't be paying Nashville or Branson pricing.

Room Tip: There is no freeway - there is no noise about which to be concerned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
24.9 mi away
Lake and River Inn
Lake and River Inn
#7 of 7 in Heber Springs
25 reviews
20.2 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
#1 of 2 in Fairfield Bay
243 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dogwood Motel
Dogwood Motel
#3 of 6 in Mountain View
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
River Valley Rentals
River Valley Rentals
#3 of 11 in Mountain View
53 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wildflower Bed and Breakfast-On the Square
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 601 Sylamore Ave, Mountain View, AR 72560-8802 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fiddlers Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mountain View
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain View
Mountain View Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing