We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warmth Comfort and Hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mountain View
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wildflower Bed and Breakfast-On the Square
Ranked #1 of 11 Mountain View B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2008

My siblings live far apart and get together just once a year. This year our haven was the Wildflower in Mountain View, Arkansas. J.R. and Pam made our stay just perfect. From the Dogwood Suite with two baths, to the scrumptious breakfast each morning, there was nothing lacking.

Book a room and find yourself convenient to the many town events or just sit in a rocker on the porch (with Pam's yummy cookies and tea) and watch the world go by!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cpgators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 107 of 107 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Jackson, MS
1
Reviewed November 14, 2005

My parents and 11-month old baby and I stayed for a weekend at the Wildflower recently, and we ~loved~ it. It had been a decade since I stayed there, but it has changed a lot.

Our rooms were spacious and just about the cleanest I've seen anywhere. We devoured our breakfast every morning, and we found the innkeepers to be hospitable and accomodating. The location was perfect, too.

Looks like we've found a new favorite place to stay in Mountain View!

Stayed: November 2005
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2005

The Wildflower B & B was the highlight of our trip to the Ozarks. The rooms were pleasantly decorated, the breakfasts served were delicious and the hosts were wonderful. The mini cinnamon rolls were so delicious, it was difficult to stop stuffing them into the one's mouth. The courthouse square, just across the street, is where the county music groups play nightly. All you have to do is pull up a chair and enjoy!

Stayed: October 2005
2  Thank Nancy90275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Brigitte_en_Wim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildflowerBandB, Owner at Wildflower Bed and Breakfast-On the Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 6 in Mountain View
177 reviews
5.4 mi away
River Valley Rentals
River Valley Rentals
#3 of 11 in Mountain View
53 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dogwood Motel
Dogwood Motel
#3 of 6 in Mountain View
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflower Bed and Breakfast-On the Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Bed and Breakfast-On the Square

Address: 100 Washington, Mountain View, AR 72560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mountain View
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mountain View
Price Range: $64 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wildflower Bed and Breakfast On the Square is a great place for families and couples to stay in Mountain View, Arkansas. The Wildflower has 7 rooms, three of which are suites that can accommodate up to 5 people. All rooms have private en-suite bathrooms, digital cable television, and free high-speed Wi-Fi internet. All suites and most rooms have the Serta Bellagio mattress, soft Comphy sheets, plush pillows, and luxurious soft towels. Relaxation and conversation is always available either on the front porch or in the comfortable parlor. A delicious home-made country breakfast is made fresh each morning and is included for all guests, served in the pleasantly decorated main or front dining room. Coffee and snacks are available every afternoon. The Wildflower is within walking distance of many great restaurants, shops, and the music park where musicians play almost every night of the season. The Ozark Folk Center is 3/4 of a mile as well as Loco Ropes ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing