We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Memorial Day Weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mountain View
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Mountain View
Ranked #2 of 11 Mountain View B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Starkville, MS
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Memorial Day Weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

My husband and I spent Memorial Day weekend in Mountain View. We had a great time at this inn. Our room was very comfortable, and the breakfasts each morning were great. The backyard of the house was absolutely gorgeous! At night it was nice to sit on the front porch and listen to the musicians playing in the park. We would love to stay at The Inn at Mountain View the next time we are in town.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jmb16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank for the review and glad you had a great time sitting on the front porch and listening to some music! it is the best thing to do here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    13
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
50
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Our room was small, but very nice. Mountain View is a charming town with a wonderful laid back atmosphere. Location of the inn is great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BerthaB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thanks for your review. We love this little town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searcy, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

Spent a great weekend in Mountain View, Arkansas. The Inn at Mountain View was the perfect to lodge in for 3 days. Excellent Blue Grass & Country music provided by local musicians with unique instrument skills, located across the street in one of the city parks designed for continuous musical entertainment. Second visit here and will definitely return.
Being a Bed & Breakfast facility provided an all you can eat exceptional home cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you for the review! The music here at the Inn, in the park, at the theaters, or anywhere in town is some of the finest in the world!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast! My family returned to Mountain View, Arkansas for a funeral and we were all able to stay in the same place! The house is huge and there is plenty of room to sit around and visit or watch TV and relax! The breakfast was very good and the owner was able to meet our special dietary needs with no problems! This really had all the comforts of home! Although not all of the rooms have a bath in their room, you do have a private bath assigned to you. This old house is charming, as is the town of Mountain View! In the evening you can sit outside and listen to the locals play blue grass music or take a stroll through town! If you are looking for a beautiful quilt or home made item, this is a great place to find it! Mountain View, Arkansas is a little piece of Heaven on Earth!

Room Tip: I would suggest speaking to the Inn owner and they will recommend the right room for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smocky99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
I love hearing that whatever reason brings you to mountain View and the Inn, that your stay was excellent! Hope you can come back soon just for fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatesville, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

A huge beautiful house, nestled on an acre in town, surrounded by mountains. It couldn't get any better. Mark was a great host, a wonderful cook, and easy to talk to. The room was clean and cozy, and the bed was comfortable. An amazing place to stay for young and old, especially for first-time Bed and Breakfast visitors like us.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Violet's Arbor room. There was no bathroom inside the room, but a private one a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sera W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this review, March 17, 2012
Thank you so much for the incredible review! Hope you become regulars here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

We've been to Mountain View many times for the festivals or just to listen to some good bluegrass music. I've always wanted to stay at one of the B&B's that are around the court square or even just outside of Mountain View. We got just that chance this weekend. We reserved the room (Rose's Retreat) just a couple of days before we were to be in town. In busier times, that would have been impossible. The room was smaller than I thought it would be, but it was nice. It probably was a little to "girly" for me, but my wife liked it. This was the weekend after Valentine's. The inn was full by the time Saturday night rolled around. So that meant that breakfast the next morning was packed. Every B&B has a different way of setting this up. This inn was unique as there were 3 round tables, all having a lazy susan in the middle with all the food. When everyone got what was in front of them, the turning began. You had to get what you wanted quick! It turned out to be a lot of fun and we had great conversation with our table throughout the breakfast. We really liked the fact that the innkeeper/owner (who is selling this B&B by the way) said a quick "blessing" before we began. You would need to be a Christian to appreciate that.

All in all I hope we get to stay here again. There wasn't much going on in Mountain View on this February weekend. No musicians were in the park. It would be a great place to stay and listen to them play when the weather turns warmer.

Room Tip: I don't think you could go wrong with any room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glnin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Thank you for your review. Hope you come back again. We did have a great weekend for February!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

We came up for a class and stayed in the Garden Suite for a Friday and Saturday night in November. I grew up in a house about twenty years younger than this house - it felt a little like going back home for me!. From the many little touches to welcome you in the garden and on the porch to the warm and comfortable decor inside, everything about this place says relax - chill out and have a good time!
Every corner is spotlessly clean. Our room was on the ground floor (The Garden Suite) it was spacious and oh so comfortable. This suite actually has two private entrances - one off the front porch and one out the back by the parking area.
One seating at 8:30 for breakfast but it worked out good for my class - I could walk across the square and be there only a few minutes after 9:00. Breakfast was hearty to say the least! Country style bacon with fresh hot biscuits and gravy, eggs, fried potatoes and fresh fruit. One day we also had pancakes and the next day we had french toast. Beautiful table setting, served family style - great chance to visit and get to know a little about your fellow travelers.
All in all - loved my stay and hope to get back soon!

Room Tip: The Garden Suite would be good for a family or close friends to share.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MayflowerLittleRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Wow, thanks for the incredible review! So glad you had a great time staying here! Hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 6 in Mountain View
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
19.6 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
#1 of 2 in Fairfield Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
4.5 mi away
River Valley Rentals
River Valley Rentals
#3 of 11 in Mountain View
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dogwood Motel
Dogwood Motel
#3 of 6 in Mountain View
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wildflower Bed and Breakfast-On the Square
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Mountain View

Property: The Inn at Mountain View
Address: 307 W Washington St, Mountain View, AR 72560-6415
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mountain View
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Mountain View Bed and Breakfast is a historic Mountain View B&B located on the famous courthouse square. We are at the heart of the Folk Music Capital of the World, Mountain View, Arkansas!The Inn at Mountain View is a large, two-story Bed and Breakfast on the courthouse square in Mountain View. This historic home is listed on the National Historic Register and has been overlooking the Mountain View court square since 1886. We offer 10 guest rooms and suites for overnight lodging. Each stay includes a full country breakfast full use of our common areas including parlors, porches and grounds. We also offer a number of services for business travelers including wireless Internet, a small meeting room and a larger conference/game room. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing