We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can You Say Wonderful?”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mountain View
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Oaks Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 11 Mountain View B&B and Inns
Mansfield
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can You Say Wonderful?”
Reviewed June 9, 2010

We spent two wonderful days at the Country Oaks Bed and Breakfast and it was the best stay we have had in a long time at any B&B. This place is super clean, spacious, quiet, relaxing and just plain "calming." The views are breath-taking.
Jerry and Carole do everything to make your stay pleasant and just plain memorable.
The food...well let me just say, I did not bring a calorie counter! LOL Breakfast was delicious and yes, nutritious.
Those cookies..my oh my, how absolutely sinful(just kidding they were wonderful).
The trails are fun to hike on, just bring bug spray(Arkansas is known for its bugs), and take time to just stand and view the beautiful lake.
The rooms are decorated in victorian style and I love it.
What peace...close to Mountain View, yet out in the peaceful valley. Love it!
I can only imagine a beautiful garden wedding out here!
We WILL RETURN...and you should try this place...you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dubber72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    4
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
39
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burleson, TX
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2010

This was our 1st Anniversary, so we wanted something quiet and romantic where we could relax and get out of the rat race for a few days. We loved this place. The rooms are spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Loved the sausage! The Innkeepers were friendly and talkative, and had some suggestions for things to do and places to eat.

We enjoyed our stay, and would suggest this place to friends and family if they stayed in Mt View.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freebyrd73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2009

In the Ozarks near Mountain View there is a grand Bed & Breakfast designed like a 19th century home, with 21st century comforts. The house is created to please the eye and give the visitor the feel of a much older home. We stayed in Grandpa's room, which is a huge room filled with antiques and a spacious bathroom of its own. We spent a lovely evening on the porch watching the hummingbirds visit the flower gardens around the house. One afternoon we wandered the grounds and enjoyed the many trees, old and new, that decorate the property. We enjoyed sitting by the private lake and reading while feeling a slight breeze off the water, and in the company of the two dogs who live on the property. A truly restful vacation spot which seems to be far away from any city life, yet the drive to Mountain View takes less than 5 minutes. We hope to return here many times in years to come.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MemphisDoc84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Super nice place, I don't understand how they can keep it this clean. It looks brand new, yet I've been staying there for 10 years. Super nice folks run the place.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyAtomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No. Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2009

Country Oaks B&B is our favorite weekend get-a-way place. We've been going there for years and it never fails to satisfy. We have now stayed in six of the eight rooms and each one has something unique about it. The rooms and the bathrooms are huge, very clean, and there are parlors with games, tv, and reading material available. Sitting on the porch with morning coffee or the afternoon cookies is a delight. Carol and Jerry's breakfasts are awesome and they are perfects hosts. They respect your privacy but are great to talk to and they tell you what activities are going on in Mtn. View during your stay. The B&B is right at the foot of a mountain so the scenery is magnificent and the landscaping at the inn is beautiful. It doesn't get any better than that!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank galwriter46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Plains
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2009

We stayed in "Grandpa's" room, which offered a beautiful view, spaciousness, and was tastefully decorated. My husband caught lots of fish on the lovely 7 acre lake. We enjoyed acres planted with abundant trees and shrubs. Most of all, our Host and Hostess treated us like family! We hope to return a third time!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terryekunselman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE, Arkansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2009

We needed a weekend by ourselves but really didn't want to travel far so we looked into Mountain View. We chose this bed and breakfast because all the bathrooms are private and the web site is very well put together. We booked the brides room and are so glad we did.

The room was huge! Usually in B&B's the rooms can be small but this one was twice the size of our room at home! The bathroom had a GREAT shower for two and a claw foot tube with a sky light.

The room had vintage marriage licenses and photo's hanging around along with an old wedding dress and hat.

We had a small balcony that we loved with a wonderful view of the woods behind the B&B.

Both homes were warm and welcoming. Breakfasts are to die for and the hosts are just the sweetest people you will ever meet. They bring you cookies and stock your favorite soda. You feel in a way that you are visiting your Grand Parents. We loved it! They even provided turkey sausage for us because we do not eat pork and really went out of their way to welcome us.

They have two dogs who are just the cutest, most well behaved dogs ever! They also have a visiting dog named Mordecai who almost went home with us (I lost the argument to put him in the back seat while no one was looking - hubby said it would be wrong and all. That man and his morals!)

We had so much fun and it was exactly what we needed. We will be back probably very soon as my husband is missing those cookies!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eryngobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 6 in Mountain View
167 reviews
18.7 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
#1 of 2 in Fairfield Bay
236 reviews
5.3 mi away
River Valley Rentals
River Valley Rentals
#3 of 11 in Mountain View
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Dogwood Motel
Dogwood Motel
#3 of 6 in Mountain View
46 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wildflower Bed and Breakfast-On the Square
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Oaks Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Oaks Bed & Breakfast

Property: Country Oaks Bed & Breakfast
Address: 17221 Highway 9, Mountain View, AR 72560-7770
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mountain View
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 68 acres, just one mile from the town square. Large guest rooms, large private baths, full breakfast, quiet setting, private lake, catch & release fishing, hiking trails. Music shows, Ozark Folk Center, Blanchard Springs Caverns, Bike Trail, White River nearby. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing