We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good!”
Review of Tommy's Famous

Tommy's Famous
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Four Blocks West of Courthouse Square at the corner of West Main (Highway 66) and Famous Place.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We eat at Tommy's any time we come to Mt View. Always good pizza, always filling! Super nice folks there!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank thelilones5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    40
    13
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We visit Mtn. View every year - at least once. We never miss going to Tommy's. The food is amazing. The atmosphere fun, and Tommy is a genuine person who you've just got to meet. I just can't imagine anyone not enjoying their time at Tommy's. Remember, it's a real- deal- genuine restaurant. Make sure you have time to soak it all up and enjoy your meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beamsville
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Interesting!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Like others have said, this place is unique, and everything said about Tommy is true. This was an interesting experience and I would not hesitate to go back. We had the rib dinner for two, ribs, beans, and coleslaw. Everything was excellent. We have eaten ribs across North America, and these are some of the best. The only regret was not having enough room to try the Pizza. This is what you would expect a southern barbeque place to be like. We would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndDelVio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumelle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place rocks! Best pie around!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I've been eating at Tommy's Pizza since he opened the place back in the early ninties. Tommy has always made the best pie around! I'm from Little Rock and acustomed to Iriana's & Vinos great pizzas, but Tommy blows them out of the water! Tommy's crust, sauce and very generous with the toppings, especially the cheese, NO SKIMPING HERE! Every time I make the trip to Mountain View, this is the place we go for dinner, no questions asked. If your in town and want the finnest pie you'll ever eat, give Tommy's a try, you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good ribs and pizza”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Mountain view is a small town and if you are expecting a chain restaurant feel - then this place is not for you. The food is good and it has a unique atmosphere. We had the ribs and the kids had the pizza. The ribs are great and the kids loved the pizza. The also liked the self service drink machine. This place is a throw back to the 60's/70's. The service was good and the owner was an interesting guy. You should expect a unquie dinner. (If you have young kids - this probably isn't the place for you. Older kids will get a kick out of it.)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy's Famous also viewed

 

Been to Tommy's Famous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing