We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & fantastic room, restaurant and rafting on white river”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mountain View
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Angler's White River Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mountain View
Tomball, TX
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly & fantastic room, restaurant and rafting on white river”
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We (2 adults and 9 &13 year old boys) stayed in Loft 2 at Anglers and it was very clean, comfy and big. It's decorated with a casual but nice fishing theme. It has 2 king sz. pine post beds, a sofa and chair & a fold up bed in the closet if needed, a refrigerator, TV, dining/game table and dual vanities in the bathroom. The view from the room and deck is beautiful!!! If you can get past the fact that it is above a restaurant on the back of a gas station and mini mart, you've got a great place to stay! They also have motel rooms which I did not see, but cost less and have fewer amenities, but there were people staying in them that come back often. We also ate at the restaurant, which had good food and service and the same fabulous view as our room. The people were all friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our raft trip down the white river so much! Seriously pristine and peaceful. We didn't fish, but people we talked to told us that often people that go out with a guide, bring in 60-75 fish a day. Anglers has a great view all the way around and is close to Blanchard Springs and caverns, ozark folk center and the charming town of Mtn View, AR.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wcrbcsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    12
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
27
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Took my 9 year old son for a birthday trip and Anglers was the perfect choice. Located on the White River, Anglers is only 5 miles from Mountain View and right down the hill from Blanchard Springs Caverns and Springs. Highlight of the trip was catching 40 rainbows on the White River. We kept our limit and released the rest. I recommend you book a guided trip through Anglers as they provide everything you need. Our guide Dean was very patient and went out of his way to make sure my son had a great birthday trip. Rooms are modest--about what you would expect for the price--so if you are looking for upscale, you may want to stay some other place. But if your objective is an affordable family experience, see Chris at Anglers and be sure to book a trip with Dean on the White River. We'll be going back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aharp1848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nemo, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2010

This was our second trip to Anglers and we will definitely continue to come back. Chris and Julie make you feel right at home. The food is outstanding, the rooms are not fancy but are very clean and comfortable, the view over looking the river is wonderful. There is a lot to do and see in the surrounding communities when you are not fishing. The fishing guides are top notch and take a lot of pride in making sure their clients have a great time. All of the staff at Anglers are super friendly and go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your vacation. The fishing packages Anglers offer on their website are the best value we have found anywhere, period.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjl_in_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2010

Anglers on the White River for fishing eating and sleeping is fabulous and a complete destination for a vacation....fishing is beyond expectations...the guide was great and very helpful when help was needed or wanted...his name was Jason and he knew the white river like it was his personal masterpiece for fishing and the views were beautiful....the fishing was spot on and quotos were caught and then some....2 German Browns within a 100 yards..wow....equipment and ease were superb!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!check out the photos...EXCELENT...EXCELLENT...time...thankx Jason and Anglers Resort..

Helpful?
3 Thank gypsyArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2010

We were at Anglers for 4 nights just as the season was opening. Everyone was very friendly and gave great insight to the area. We hired a fishing guide (Jason Brown) he was fabulous!!! We caught so many trout that we lost count! We will definitely be back and bring the kids next time!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onegreatcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark, MO
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2008

Due to two positive reviews of this resort from TripAdvisor members, we booked the Loft room at Angler's White River Resort just outside of Mountain View, Ar. First off, disappointed in the location, secondly the condition of the resort. They have recovered from horrible flooding but even so, not attractive to begin with. Our room, while fairly new had been dry mopped on the traffic area only. Dust bunnies galore under chairs, table, corners, etc. Raid can by the door and the smell was lasting throughout our two night stay. Dead wasps on the window sill. Bathroom nice and large, great 2 separate sinks( which was clean except it would be nice to bleach the non-skid material on bottom of the tub so it didn't look dirty. Couch fairly new and needed vacumning, I hand dusted it before I sat on it. Big beds, refrigerator, no coffee maker. Restaurant was a one meal only as food so-so. We had a fairly good, reasonably priced meal at Jo-Jo's at Jack's Resort one mile down the road. The staff was very friendly at Angler's. If you don't fish, not much in the area. Went to Blanchard Springs but not the cavern. Nice. Folk (crafts) center was closed Sunday and Monday, the day's we were there, of course. Got through the downtown antique shops at Mt. View in under two hours and did have the BEST chocolate sodas ever at Wood's Pharmacy. We owned a DQ back in the '70's and would have died at the thought of paying $9.00 for two choc. sodas, but we did. No pool at Angler's and we did check out a nearby resort that looked much more inviting. Angler's was peaceful, maybe because there was only one other couple staying there, and on the river but with the price of gas and even discount of $!0.00 on a $90.00 room, which they offer Sun-Thurs., there are a lot of places in Arkansas with a lot more going for them. On the way home,we stopped at Gaston's Resort in Lakeview, outside of Mt. Home, on recommendation of a friend who said it had the best food. Loved the resort, facilities, restaurant and they had a room, so we stayed an extra night. Lots to do there. I swam while hubby fished then we took a trip across the dam to the dam museum. The White River is beautiful at the resort. Our room was more expensive, no refrig, no nice two-sink bathroom, but even with the old shag carpet and not-so-new bedspreads, it was still more inviting. Didn't see the cottages, but we are planning to go back this fall.
We love to travel and stay in nice places and shocked at the rating of this resort.

  • Liked — size of the room and large bathroom
  • Disliked — location and condition
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank gardeninggal70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2007

The rooms are great. We have stayed there a few times and the loft rooms are simply beautiful. The restaurant has Great views and even better food. While we were there we went fishing with a guide and I am not kidiing we caught over 100 fish including a 6 lb brown. Anglers is without a doubt the only place I would go when I go back to Mountain view or the White river.

  • Liked — The loft hd a nice king bed and pine walls, celing and floors.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank da-taz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
4.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 6 in Mountain View
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
24.2 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
#1 of 2 in Fairfield Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.6 mi away
River Valley Rentals
River Valley Rentals
#3 of 11 in Mountain View
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Dogwood Motel
Dogwood Motel
#3 of 6 in Mountain View
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
4.9 mi away
Wildflower Bed and Breakfast-On the Square
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angler's White River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angler's White River Resort

Property: Angler's White River Resort
Address: P.O. Box 1254, Mountain View, AR 72560-1254
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mountain View
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mountain View
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Angler`s White River Hotel Mountain View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing