We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic, clean, basic resort.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mountain View
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Angler's White River Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mountain View
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Hubby and I were attending the Bluegrass festival held in mountain view.
It was our 15th anniversary and decided to give Mountain View a try instead of Branson, and it is closer home.
Tried several places and they would not allow a one night stay during a festival.
Lucked out and they made an exception , since they had a cancellation for their 1 bedroom cabin.
The cabin is right next to the office and sits on the banks of the white river.
The cabin has a queen bedroom with a tv and a door that opens to the back over looking the river.
It features a full bath, but it is extremely small and would be hard for a larger person to use comfortably .
The shower head was also very low, but the bathroom was clean.
There is also a small living room and tiny kitchen.
The bed was extremely uncomfortable and has second rate sheets and comforter .
The cabin walls and ceiling is lined with pine ,
The cabin was fairly clean, just really cramped.
But is really well priced for having a kitchen and living room.
I felt they could have cleaned the windows , and blinds better.
And the restaurant attached to the resort is not as good as a few reviews that I read.
It too , needed to clean the windows , so that patrons can enjoy the beautiful view of the white river.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fordarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 77 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2010

Dean was our guide and he was excellent and a lot of fun. He did everything for us and made sure we caught LOTS of fish. Well worth getting a guide. Will be back again for another trip down the White!

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank fish1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Chris & Julie McCollum, owners of the resort were absolutely the best hosts. We were treated like royalty! Our fishing guide, Jason Brown, is very knowledgable about fishing the river and the history of the area. Not to mention the best rainbow trout fishing in Arkansas. It was one of our best vacations yet and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sdpharr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Anglers and there package deals are the best. They have it all in one place, good place to stay, great place to eat, and best guides on the river. The price compared to what you receive is the best value I have seen. Already booked a second trip for the fall.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil45401999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We (2 adults and 9 &13 year old boys) stayed in Loft 2 at Anglers and it was very clean, comfy and big. It's decorated with a casual but nice fishing theme. It has 2 king sz. pine post beds, a sofa and chair & a fold up bed in the closet if needed, a refrigerator, TV, dining/game table and dual vanities in the bathroom. The view from the room and deck is beautiful!!! If you can get past the fact that it is above a restaurant on the back of a gas station and mini mart, you've got a great place to stay! They also have motel rooms which I did not see, but cost less and have fewer amenities, but there were people staying in them that come back often. We also ate at the restaurant, which had good food and service and the same fabulous view as our room. The people were all friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our raft trip down the white river so much! Seriously pristine and peaceful. We didn't fish, but people we talked to told us that often people that go out with a guide, bring in 60-75 fish a day. Anglers has a great view all the way around and is close to Blanchard Springs and caverns, ozark folk center and the charming town of Mtn View, AR.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wcrbcsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Took my 9 year old son for a birthday trip and Anglers was the perfect choice. Located on the White River, Anglers is only 5 miles from Mountain View and right down the hill from Blanchard Springs Caverns and Springs. Highlight of the trip was catching 40 rainbows on the White River. We kept our limit and released the rest. I recommend you book a guided trip through Anglers as they provide everything you need. Our guide Dean was very patient and went out of his way to make sure my son had a great birthday trip. Rooms are modest--about what you would expect for the price--so if you are looking for upscale, you may want to stay some other place. But if your objective is an affordable family experience, see Chris at Anglers and be sure to book a trip with Dean on the White River. We'll be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aharp1848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

This was our second trip to Anglers and we will definitely continue to come back. Chris and Julie make you feel right at home. The food is outstanding, the rooms are not fancy but are very clean and comfortable, the view over looking the river is wonderful. There is a lot to do and see in the surrounding communities when you are not fishing. The fishing guides are top notch and take a lot of pride in making sure their clients have a great time. All of the staff at Anglers are super friendly and go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your vacation. The fishing packages Anglers offer on their website are the best value we have found anywhere, period.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjl_in_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
4.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 6 in Mountain View
177 reviews
5.5 mi away
Dogwood Motel
Dogwood Motel
#3 of 6 in Mountain View
49 reviews
3.3 mi away
River Valley Rentals
River Valley Rentals
#3 of 11 in Mountain View
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angler's White River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angler's White River Resort

Address: P.O. Box 1254, Mountain View, AR 72560-1254
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mountain View
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mountain View
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Angler`s White River Hotel Mountain View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing