We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still beautiful!”

Blanchard Springs Recreation Area
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Conway, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Still beautiful!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

It's been several years since I have been here; my family came to Blanchard every year when I was a child. Even though it had rained a lot and some areas were closed due to high water, I got some great pictures and the landscape was still awe inspiring!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank thelilones5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    35
    9
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maumelle
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on Earth!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Blanchard Springs Reacreation Area is one of Arkansas natural gems. There are pleanty of trails to hike & Sylamore creek is a cool place to swim in the heat of summer.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bonney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Family adventure”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Bathrooms were usually dirty, and noise control at night struggled a little, the campsites are well maintained and drain water well especially for tenting, swim hole was really nice and kid friendly, just stay in busy area to avoid snakes.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumelle, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We did the longer guided cave tour- Excellent pace and we learned a lot. Lasts about 1 hour. Lots of stairs, but tolerable for the average person.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas,USA
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Beautiful....the whole area......waterfall at end of boardwalk to cavern creeks and falls were gorgeous. Shady, clean springs, but waterfall area was not for drinking since water is from caves (bats, etc.) Mirror lake nearby was just that.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SWRVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blanchard Springs Recreation Area also viewed

 
Mountain View, AR
Mountain View, AR
 

Been to Blanchard Springs Recreation Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing