We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“smokin”

Mikey's Smoked Meats & Deli
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Hazelwood, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“smokin”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

For people going to Mt. View for the first time this is a very old laid back town so that being said if you look at the reviews you will see chain foods listed in the top 10 I for one do not travel to eat chain food and sometimes you win and lose in this case it is a win win the nicest people with really good food fixed how you want it. Nothing fancy but really good place to have lunch and kick back worth the 5 minute drive north of town and needs to be in the top 5 places

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank phoenix1481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The brisket sandwich was excellent. The potato salad was the best i have ever had. The place has an interesting atmosphere, a cross between a country store and a cafe.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Get a sandwich for lunch!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

MIkey's is located a few miles north of Mountain View, AR. They serve some breakfast items, but their specialty is smoked meats and cheeses. I recommend stopping here in the morning to get a sandwich for a picnic lunch (or for work, in my case). They will even fix the sandwich with the lettuce, tomato, dressing, etc in a separate container from the bread and meat so it won't get soggy by lunchtime. Very thoughtful. The folks here are friendly, too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rahrlebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD, AWESOME SERVICE!!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stopped here for lunch due to trip advisor and local recommendation... Was very pleased we did... Use to be an old gas station and is a few miles from town but worth it... Nothing fancy on the inside just really good food with excellent customer service from Susie, Nikki and Mike... We got the dry rubbed ribs, hurry cause they go fast and after one bite, you'll know why, baked beans, potato salad that was out of this world, beef brisket sandwich which was juicy on a soft bun, fried smoked bologna sandwich, which was so darn good I ate it in 5.8 seconds... No soda fountains, just grab a drink out of the coolers and I heard that Susie makes the best cinnamon rolls and desserts... Will try next time!! They serve breakfast too...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank iwanagothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food!”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

tried the beef brisket .... loved it
pulled pork .... loved it
made from scratch cinnamon buns, pies and cookies that made me gain weight .... so yummy!
just a great little place to stop by if you are in the Mountain View area.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BelmonTravlinlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mikey's Smoked Meats & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Mikey's Smoked Meats & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing