We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden jewel that needs more publicity”

Blanchard Springs Caverns
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Searcy, Arkansas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A hidden jewel that needs more publicity”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I have visited Blanchard Spring Caverns numerous times over the years since I was kid. It's always awe-inspiring! I wish more marketing could be done so that many more could enjoy it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    570
    73
    6
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Always a good place to visit”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Very interesting place. I have been here a dozen times in my life and still want to come back to visit every year or so. It's great for kids to bring to.. Love Arkansas.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Go for the Caroling”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The caroling at the caverns is a highlight. The caverns are some of the very best you will see and most as easy to traverse.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrPatFerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Amazing, Spectacular, Unbelievably Beautiful - these adjectives all sound corny, but they are true here. We would not normally do this kind of thing, but saw it recommended on Tripadvisor and decided to give it a try. We are so glad we did. Our tour guide, Willy, was great!! He was knowledgable, patient with our questions, and made the tour fun. We did the Dripstone Tour because it was the only one available that afternoon. Would go back for a longer tour. Don't miss it!!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leighms18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best cave tour”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Living cave, easy trails available, gorgeous formations, best cave/cavern tour I ever did and I have been on about 20.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blanchard Springs Caverns also viewed

 
Mountain View, AR
Mountain View, AR
 

Been to Blanchard Springs Caverns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing