We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cave, we all enjoyed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blanchard Springs Caverns

Blanchard Springs Caverns
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Conway, AR
Level Contributor
111 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great cave, we all enjoyed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our family of 5 enjoyed this. We had a great tour guide and the kids loved it. We took a 2 year old that we had to hold the whole time, but he was fine and the path is only I think .4 miles so not far at all. Beautiful cave.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rachellynn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    70
    5
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“I can't wait to return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Blanchard Springs Caverns were absolutely beautiful! I've been in many caves and think I may have found a new favorite!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanJunkie816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Worth the trip for sure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We made it a point to visit the caverns on our trip to Mountain View and it was well worth it! The whole family enjoyed the hour long tour and we took lots of pictures. It was very beautiful to see and our tour guide was wonderful, funny, and had lots of stories and ideas about the formations in the cave. This was by far one of the BEST places we stopped at during our stay. We will return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ldc333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Large rooms with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

The rooms in this cave are very large in general with some impressive cave "architecture". Beautifully lit (reportedly by a lighting designer for opera productions), and good picture taking opportunities.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank campblss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
307 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Another Arkansas Hidden Treasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have traveled to several caverns around the world and this one is well worth the trip. Good access by highway and roads, a beautiful park and the caves are outstanding. Beautifully presented and preserved you have several opportunities to explore these caves. For a very well presented and easy walk that accommodates wheelchairs. There are three options for tours with one being a down and dirty climb through the rugged unexplored caves. They provide your overalls, helmets with lantern and kneepads. This tour is only open in the summer but will try it next time I visit. After the tour you would be well informed to head to the courthouse around 7pm to hear real live Ozark Mt music performed in the square in an impromptu hoedown. This is a real reality show for free!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blanchard Springs Caverns also viewed

 
Mountain View, AR
Mountain View, AR
 

Been to Blanchard Springs Caverns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing