We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view! Looking right down on river. Good food and lots of choices!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anglers Restaurant

Anglers Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great view! Looking right down on river. Good food and lots of choices!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

There is nothing bad I can say about this place. Located right on the water with huge windows to look out. They had great food!! Prices were good. Service was ok. I had blackened catfish with fried shrimp and my wife had the chicken fried steak. Iced tea was excellent!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bobboom300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    69
    28
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad food Bad Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I have never been so upset in my life I took a party of 6 there just to eat out on the deck and was told it was closed because there was only 2 waitress there, ok so we decided to eat inside it was so dang cold we had to go get coats out of the car, now there were only 10 people total there counting us. 1 hour and 10 minutes we get our food, my hamburger was froze in the middle my sisters fish has to be send back, it stunk and she eats it on the east coast all the time so she knows what it should taste like, then to top that off we were going to be charged for it, told the girl that was in charge we were not going to pay for the fish, she said we were and it started, she finally took it off and charged for a bake pat. and then threw the ticket back at my nephew I think the owner needs to know about this

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I been to this restaurant several times over the years, The last 3 times I was there was really good, they have stepped it up , The food is really good the staff is really great, They have added several things to make you want to make its a regular stop if you are near. and by the way there is some of the best Trout fishing just yards away from the back door of the restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stopped by Anglers for a quick breakfast on our way out of town, and it was delicious. We were impressed by the low prices and the view. The service was not the best that I have ever had, but we would definitely go back. There dinner menu looked great, and because they are a private club, there was also the option of having an alcoholic drink.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TLaymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Casual, relaxing and good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Probably one of the best settings in the area for an enjoyable evening meal. The menu is extensive and they do quite well with it: my trout was good & companion's chicken fried steak was very good. Both were attractively presented. The staff was friendly & very helpful in making selection. The view of the river is especially nice. Also, In this dry county, it is also one of the few places to enjoy a glass of wine (w membership, of course).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anglers Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Anglers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing