We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunrise on the eastern covered deck, with a fresh cup of coffee !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise on the eastern covered deck, with a fresh cup of coffee !
Private deck off master bedroom Deer in front yard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Sunrise on the eastern covered deck, with a fresh cup of coffee !
Private deck off master bedroom
Deer in front yard
Fully furnished kitchen, coffee pots, dishwasher, electric stove, microwaves, refrigerator/ice maker
Bathroom between bedrooms
Master bathroom
Master bathroom
Front bedroom with queen bed and DVD
Front entrance
White river just minutes away! Great trout fishing and eagle watching!
Fire pit in backyard
Front of house and view looking east
Rear bedroom with king bed and big screen tv with dish receiver
View sitting at fire pit
Stone walkway to fire pit
Turkey in front yard by feeder
Locally crafted rocking chairs, and tall director chairs on back covered deck
Private deck off master bedroom
Master bedroom with deck
Reading area in living room featuring Amish mad rockers!
Sunrise on the big east deck with a cup of coffee!
Beauty after a snow storm last year!
Sunset of front porch!
Pickin park downtown!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mountain View, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
calandrac...
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were so pleased with our cabin and our stay. The view from the back porch was breathtaking. We saw wildlife from the front porch everyday. The cabin was clean and Mark was very helpful with suggestions on things to do, check in and check out was super easy. My 13 year old was amazed by the deer that would come so close to the porch and my dad is ready to move! We hated to leave and plan to stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
So happy your stay was enjoyable and you got to see the wildlife we share our cabin with! Hope you had time to see the caverns and other great things in the area, but if you didn't, that's a good reason to revisit! Thank you for visiting our cabin! Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James D
1 review
“Incredible place”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spend Memorial Day weekend at this cabin and could not have asked for a better place to stay! The scenery around, and in the huge yard were breathtaking. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a getaway from life and a location that isn't far from countless local attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you had time to take in the many attractions in the area, which is pretty hard to do in a short period! Do come back and explore more of the area! Thank you for staying with us, Mark and Patti!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon e
1 review
“Great stay!!!”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Everything was wonderful! The cabin is well equipped and clean. Very nicely thought out and hospitable. It's almost ask if you're staying at a family home. We felt very well taken care of!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2017
So glad you enjoyed our home away from home! We hope you get a chance to come back and check out all the great things in the area!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mindileig...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly Seclude yet Close to Town”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was a wonderful cabin! It was very clean and as described. My 7 year old and 11 year old were completely entertained in the yard and in the woods and trees. There was hiking right in the backyard and 4 walking sticks for the path.

There are views of both the sunrise and sunset from either the front porch or two different outdoor patios. There was a fire bowl also and firewood. We ran out of firewood, but there was plenty of dry wood that was easy to find.

The owners were very available and responded quickly to us when we had questions. On our first night, there was a pretty bad storm in which we lost electricity for a little while in the middle of the night. Although we did have electricity the next morning, we did not have cell service. The owner drove out to the house to check on us because we did not have contact. I thought this was extremely hospitable and felt very well taken care of. (And she brought cinnamon rolls and doughnuts in case we couldn't find our way to food without cell service!)

The road to the house is a well maintained shell/dirt road. You should be able to get there in any vehicle, but your car will get pretty dusty. It only took us about 10 minutes to get to the middle of town, but the house is truly secluded. We could see other cabins from the patio, but not close enough to see any people who may have been at those cabins.

We were in driving distance to at least two great easy to moderate hikes. Blanchard Springs was about a half our away. Our boys loved playing in the water in the spring here. And Steele Falls was about 45 minutes away. We wished we had packed a lunch to hang out there for a bit longer than we planned. We spent one morning at Loco Ropes. This was also a really fun activity for our boys.

We unfortunately missed the more touristy time of year. Mountain View is the Folk Music capital of the world! We will have to come back to experience the picking park and music shows that happen in spring and summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2017
We are so glad y'all had a great experience. This is truly a special place. Y'all do come back to explore more of this wonderful area. Thanks again come back soon. Patti and mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing