We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely Satisfied”
Review of Pinewood Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mountain View
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pinewood Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria, IL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Completely Satisfied”
Reviewed July 23, 2010

We spent two nights in cabin #9. They told us it was one of the older cabins, but remodeled. I think there is quite a bit of variation in cabin layout and style, as they have quite a few cabins. We were perfectly happy with this option. We had two small bedrooms, a bathroom, full kitchen, living room, and front and back porch. It was great for our family of five (2 adults, 3,7, and 9 yr-old children). The living room had a sleeper sofa which we did not use. We were (barely) able to squeeze a twin air mattress on the floor in the bedroom. That way we could use the cabin after we put the children to bed. We were very close to the pool and small swing set, nothing fancy but certainly enjoyed by the children.

The cabin was clean and comfortable and very affordable. Staff was helpful and courteous. Light housekeeping was provided daily. Mountainview is a bit remote and out of the way, but we enjoyed our stay. The cabins are close to or on the main square of the town. We walked a few minutes to listen to the musicians playing there - definitely a highlight of our 10 day ozark roadtrip. The Ozark Folk Center and Blanchard Springs Caverns are nearby and were the focus of our visit to Mountainview - not to be missed.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank egland95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    14
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
34
41
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
cross roads
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

we stayed at pinewoods cabin for the 1st time ever and let me tell you we will go back as much as we can. the place was awesome very clean and neat stayed in a suite and will do that the next time. anyone and everyone should stay here when they are in town. the owner was very helpful to us and answered all our questions this was a much needed vacation and staying there was the icing on the cake. thanks pinewoods P.S. i have never ever stayed in a place that had beds as comfortable as these

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lady79421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, AR
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2009

Spent a night at the Pinewood Cabins before visiting Blanchard Springs Caverns. What a lovely place. Exceptionally clean and well-maintained. Cabin was decorated with pine wood on walls and ceilings, antique wall hangings and decor made this a lovely place to visit. Definitely recommend to others and would return.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank friends000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2009

Will be returning again...very clean...great cabins. They also have motel rooms, suite with full kitchens or suite with mini kitchen. Great value for your money.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dipnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2008

My extended family goes to Pinewood Cabins every summer for a long weekend. Just returned from our 6th annual visit. We always stay at Pinewood and love it. We all stay in cabins with kitchens. The cabins are always clean. Staff is nice.

  • Liked — Since we are with extended family, I like the way cabins are grouped together which is convenient for us.
  • Disliked — I tried to come up with something and can't. Guess that speaks volumes,
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thisisgettingold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2008

This was the nicest , cleanest place I have ever stayed. We had the very best vacation due to such a wonderful place to stay. The accomodations were way more than I expected. The staff were very nice and helpful. We couldn't complain about anything. I can't wait to come back. Walking distance to anything you want to do.

  • Liked — cleanliness, had every thing you needed
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LIndday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Missouri
Level Contributor
97 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2008

We were in town on short vacation with the idea of staying in a B&B in town. We walked around and looked at the rooms in several B&B's before checking out Pinewood. We chose one of their motel units. The price was very reasonable for a room with two beds and a fully stocked kitchenette(an unexpected surprise).
The furnishings were very good, mattresses great and this had to be the cleanest room I've ever seen.
We'll stay here again---a no-brainer!

  • Liked — Location, value and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chevybb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 6 in Mountain View
167 reviews
19.7 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
#1 of 2 in Fairfield Bay
236 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dogwood Motel
Dogwood Motel
#3 of 6 in Mountain View
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
River Valley Rentals
River Valley Rentals
#2 of 11 in Mountain View
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wildflower Bed and Breakfast-On the Square
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinewood Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinewood Cabins

Property: Pinewood Cabins
Address: 103 W Washington Street, Mountain View, AR 72560-6434
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mountain View
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Mountain View
Number of rooms: 65
Also Known As:
Pinewood Cabins Hotel Mountain View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing