We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!!”
Review of Pinewood Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mountain View
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pinewood Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Fulton, Kentucky, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved this place!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Nice clean cabin. Nicely decorated to give you the proper ozark mountain feeling. Friendly people. Bed was comfortable. Just
a short walk to downtown for live music on the square. Would highly recommend this location for anyone passing through Mountain View. We hope to stay there again soon!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Johnnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    14
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
34
41
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brownwood, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed in the rooms closest to the square for the sake of convenience. Our room - 51 - has a kitchenette with table/chairs, fridge with icemaker, stove, plus tv, sofa and recliner - then go into the vanity/restroom - then go into the bedroom with 2 queen beds. It's a nice set up at a good price. One day we never started our vehicle choosing to walk to restaurants and the activities on the square. The only complaint is the bed sags to the middle with both of us in it - this seems to be happening in more in lower priced places - our solution was to sleep in separate beds. Otherwise it's rated a 5.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louieinNorthRichland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Friendly, informative staff. A gem in the back woods. Right off the town square walking distance for everything. This is a dry county so BYB. Enjoy mountain music every weekend, plus awesome golf course Mountain Ranch golf course

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

To begin with I rarely - almost never - give a "5" but I have stayed in cabins many times and this was my best of many good (and a few bad) experiences. Everything was "spot on," from the ease of check-in, to the clean, comfortable condition of the beautiful cabin, to the fact that everything worked as it should, to the swing on the porch where I could sit with my favorite cigar. A highlight was the kind gentleman who helped my wife get the gas logs to work in the fireplace. When next we come to Mountain View the Pinewood Cabins will be our stopping place.

Room Tip: We asked for a cabin away from the "hub" - it was very quiet there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnson city tx
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

One night stay , and long for more! I could be considered a lodging snob by some- and lucky you if I am. This was the biggest surprise by far for me. Stopped in the most beautiful ozarks and needed to rest. Well rest well I did. Absolutely darling cabins and suites! Lots of room in suite to relax in TV room on comfy love seat with ottoman,or sip and eat at small table by the window,beds were immaculate! Clean throughout ! Lots of storage if you are staying and unpacking.everything was well appointed and as comfortable as home. Spacious bath and shower. Great water pressure.All doors closed without squeaking, see I am a snob.
Over the top impressed with the condition, cleanliness,space,parking,decor was so perfect for the Ozark location. And the rates are great!

Room Tip: Doubt there is a bad one- I was in 22
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carriere, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Pinewood Cabins is definitely the place to stay in Mountain View!! The atmosphere and accommodations are so roomy, comfortable, and cozy! The price was very reasonable. There are several cabins to choose from, even larger ones for families. When we arrived the office was closed for the day. We called the number on the door and the owner drove from her home to make sure that we had a room for the night. It was late December and very cold outside. We really appreciated her hospitality! We have been telling everyone about Pinewood Cabins! We will definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quinn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralston, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

One of the cleanest, roomiest, very comfortable king bed, great location, well equipped kitchen & bathroom, jacuzzi tub, fireplace, and the rates were great. Would recommend staying there & plan on coming back!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Debi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 6 in Mountain View
171 reviews
19.7 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
#1 of 2 in Fairfield Bay
244 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dogwood Motel
Dogwood Motel
#3 of 6 in Mountain View
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
River Valley Rentals
River Valley Rentals
#2 of 11 in Mountain View
53 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Pinewood Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinewood Cabins

Property: Pinewood Cabins
Address: 103 W Washington Street, Mountain View, AR 72560-6434
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mountain View
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Mountain View
Number of rooms: 65
Also Known As:
Pinewood Cabins Hotel Mountain View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing