We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful getaway”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oualie Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in New Castle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Aurora, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful getaway”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I stayed here with my mom and my teenage daughter for 4 nights in March. It was lovely and peaceful, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The beach was perfect and the sunsets gorgeous. I can honestly say that I did not want to leave.

Room Tip: It was actually cheaper for us to haggle the price of our last 2 nights at the resort than it was to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue-Ellen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    149
    42
    18
    12
See reviews for
45
240
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

It is a quiet family hotel. Conveniently located and very friendly staff. The beach is great and the sunset view is fantastic.
Great food at a reasonable price. Enjoyed my stay with my family. There is a great environment for a quiet weekend getaway!!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jorge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Location great for relaxing especially in the water. Staff always courteous and polite. Beach bathing with elasmobranchs was a first and amazing experience. Restaurant served tasty food but with little choice. Allow an hour for breakfast. Rum punch overpriced at 8$ US. Rooms are in need of TLC, fixtures well past sell by date but nevertheless quaint. Land crab burrows can be inconvenient after dark. Wifi complimentary although signal strength was always poor making cloud tasks impossible without long waits and frequent disconnections. Taxi to Charlestown and anywhere in between, 15$ US before 10PM. Indian summer restaurant is within 40 mins walking distance direction Charlestown, but set out no later than 6 pm or risk a potentially dangerous last KM. Taxi return essential.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Ds23pall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salisbury
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Spent 10 days here in May and had the most relaxing time. The staff are fantastic, very friendly and will do anything they can to make your stay comfortable. A little updating is needed but I wouldn't change anything else. The food was fantastic and all freshly cooked (no fast food here). Faith and her staff work very hard and the 3 of us would return here in a flash. If you want the most relaxing and chilled holiday ever then go here. If you want party and night life then this is not for you. Wayne, Sue & Nan will be back

Room Tip: All rooms are close to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Nevis has about the population of a small town in the U.S...without the complicated life of a small town in the U.S.and your surroundings are breathtaking..it takes about 45 minutes to drive a side by side razor around the entire island...now if you want to work harder on your vacation then at work you can do that or if you want to unplug and do nothing you can do that as well....fishing, snorkeling ,ocean swims,spectacular sunsets....if you get up and go to the west side facing Part of the island you can see a sunrise and later that day to the east side of the island a Sunset..the relaxing site of a bungalow suite over looking a stunning bay water so clear you can walk out and snorkel straight from your room...they have a cat 7 catamaran that has day rentals and takes you to a great snorkeling site where you can see the most beautiful reef on the planet...Tuesday is lobster lobster lobster...and honestly I have spent more in a weekend drive to new York city from Baltimore Maryland in tolls and gas and hotel and food then I did in Oualie from Wednesday to Sunday including airfare...that's truth...and everybody has their "THING"..for me ...I grew up in big cities all my life....New York...DC...Ft Lauderdale...WEST Palm beach..etc...This place is just enough of none of that and just enough of the peace I therapeutically need....they even have a small spa on the property and try a monkey passion...great drink....Will be back for much longer next time for sure...I would even consider purchase of land to build a small home as well...

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank citiboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Beautiful sunsets ,super nice people,the fishing was amazing. Definitely a nice place to stay. Staff was very helpful I will definitely visit again.lovers beach is on my top ten favorite beaches.perfect place to bring a spouse .

Room Tip: Pelican point was a great room has full kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Nevis isn't really a destination in the Caribbean, and the beaches aren't nice at all, most of them are basically rocky, and this Oualie Beach isn't so different from a normal run-of-the-mill kind, nothing specular or interesting. Although there's a dive shop on site, and a microstate yacht club next door.

What was disappointing was the state of the beachfront villas, the lock on the door wasn't working, and 2 days later they still haven't fixed it, wasting a lot of our time in the process, also the reality was not as the pictures online.

The thing is this resort could be considered as one of the more affordable ones on this island, but it's still rather expensive by normal standards. I wouldn't recommend coming to Nevis as a holiday, but if you had to be here, and you were trying to scrimp, and you don't mind the hassles, it would be ok.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeremy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
1.2 mi away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
196 reviews
5.6 mi away
Montpelier Plantation & Beach
10.2 mi away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 5 in Basseterre
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Sugar Bay Club
Sugar Bay Club
#4 of 4 in Frigate Bay
182 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
3.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oualie Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oualie Beach Resort

Property: Oualie Beach Resort
Address: Oualie Bay, New Castle, Nevis
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > Nevis > New Castle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in New Castle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oualie Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful 3.5 star beachfront resort on the best beach on Nevis. Gingerbread cottages hold 32 rooms with cool, screened verandas offering stunning sunset views over the Caribbean Sea. The ambience is casual. All our fish, lobster and grass fed beef tenderloin are kept FRESH on ice, never frozen. We source FRESH local, seasonal vegetables and fruit whenever possible. Our cuisine is a fusion of Continental and Caribbean flavours served at our beachside restaurant. On site amenities include scuba, snorkelling, spa treatments, sailing, windsurfing, mountain biking sport fishing and FREE High Speed WiFi everywhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Hotwire so you can book your Oualie Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oualie Beach Hotel Nevis
Oualie Beach Nevis
Oualie Beach Resort Nevis, St. Kitts And Nevis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing