We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveler rating
846
88
32
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
846
88
32
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat houseatlantic sidethursday nightafternoon teathe cottagespalm treesst kittsour honeymoonbreakfast is servedthe general managerpub crawleveryone knows your namethe reefsdinner menuwater taxifeel like familyfour seasons
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 988 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed our 10 night stay at Nisbet plantation...superb location and the staff there are brilliant and looked after us extremely well . Even Hurricane Irma couldn't dampen our spirits! ...our thanks to all the staff for making our stay memorable and enjoyable .

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim T, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Andrew D,
Please excuse my tardy response! Thank you for great review: we're gladly putting Irma firmly behind us!
All the best,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

We live in Puerto Rico and flew over to Nevis for a night.
What an unexpected surprise!
Lovely staff. Nice rooms. Breakfast and pool at the beach - afternoon tea which we were not able to stay long enough to try.
We had thought to leave and go elsewhere for dinner. If we had, we'd have missed the extremely wonderful dinner. The bar and lounge area was atmospheric and cozy. You don't get how much so from the site photos.
For dinner I had the mahi mahi and my other half ordered lamb which was amazing! He's very hard to please where lamb is concerned and went nuts over how wonderful it was. We sat at a table on the upper floor of the enclosed porch overlooking the aisle of palms and beach.
It's not even been 2 weeks, and we're going back this weekend and taking friends!
That's how much we enjoyed Nevis and Nisbet Plantation and the staff there!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marylovestheocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim T, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Marylovestheocean

Thanks for such a great shout-out from a neighboring island! Our chef Tony Piani is very talented: and is supported by a great crew in the kitchen and Great House dining room: love to hear about the 'wonderful lamb'!

You know we are just a 'stone's throw' from Puerto Rico, and have regular direct air service from Puerto Rico to Nevis via Seaborne Airlines. We do look forward to your return shortly.

All the best,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

My wife & I have just returned from a 2 week stay at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club. we arrived on one of the twice weekly flights from London operated by British Airways to St. Kitts. We were staying on an All-inclusive basis.

We were met at the airport by a representative from the hotel, we had a 20 minute taxi journey to Cockleshell bay, where we boarded a boat for Nevis. The crossing took less than 10 minutes, we were met by a taxi for the 5 minute drive to the hotel.

On arrival at reception we were given drinks (alcoholic or non-alcoholic) , collected our keys and were shown to our Premier room (lower) called Hamilton , named after Alexander Hamilton (of the $10 bill fame.) Our luggage was delivered promptly .

The room was spacious , bed was large and comfortable,there is no TV. The mini-bar was all chargeable including water, even for all-inclusive customers. Shower was over the bath tub - water was hot with decent pressure all times. A safe (free to use) is provided. Tea & coffee facilities are provided as well as an iron and ironing board.

Wi-Fi was strong in the room and all over the site. Speed was usable for most things.

Pool & Beach area - the pool has 2 depth areas, three feet & five feet . Plenty of sunbeds and shade. Beach is a good size with decent sand - Seaweed is a problem on all Atlantic coasts of Caribbean Islands over the last few years. The beach is raked daily and staff attempt to keep on top of it.

Breakfast - is served in the Coconut restaurant on the beach , buffet style for fruit & cereals etc, hot selections including specials can be ordered from the kitchen. There is a daily juice special too.

Lunch - Served in the Sea Breeze Beach Bar. Lots of choice of local food including daily lunch specials. The bar serves all manner of international drinks including cocktails.

Dinner - Served in the Great House - we normally had a drink or two from the restaurant bar before our meal. the menu changed every night with 4 courses including several special dishes. Red , white & rose wines were very good, Prosecco available too. Everything was based on local availability and was excellent during our stay.

Weather - was mostly good, a few overnight rainstorms - a constant cool breeze blows across the grounds and is very welcome on warm days.

We had a very relaxed stay at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club and would recommend this hotel to the Trip Advisor Community.

We also recommend guests to consider the menu specials available at all mealtimes, they were all very enjoyable especially fish.

I hope you find my review helpful.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
4  Thank GarySkuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim T, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear GarySkuse,
I couldn't imagine a more thorough and honest review: thank you!
The seaweed has been 'visiting' since June: it comes and goes, and will eventually clear off for the most part: but we await Mother Nature's pleasure. Thanks for the dining recommendations: much appreciated.
I do hope to welcome you back again, in the not too distant future.
Best,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

We visited on two consecutive Thursdays for the barbecue buffet. It is very good fun - it starts with a manager's cocktail party by the beach with unlimited rum punches and then moves on to the meal. There is soup and then a buffet with both fish and meat. The dessert buffet is very good but we were too full to really do it justice either week. Very much recommended. There is music and dancing - if you had enough rum punches......

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim T, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Jonathan F,
Thanks for reviewing our weekly Thursday night BBQ. These have now concluded for the summer: but we will re-ignite them in October. We do hope to welcome you back many more times.
Best
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

We arrived at Nisbet in dire need of relaxation - that's exactly what we got. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful, Tim and Tina are genuinely welcoming (you must join them on their morning walk) and the location is idyllic. Before we left yesterday, I lay in a hammock on the stunning beach watching a pelican fly overhead and vowed to return. Thank you to everyone at Nisbet for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim T, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Samantha L.
I apologize for my tardy response! We loved having you here, and do look forward to your return. Thank you so much for this great review!
All the best,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews