We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2007

We stayed at the Comfort Inn last weekend. We have visited several hotels in the area and found this one to be above average. The room was big, very clean and the staff were very nice. The location was convenient and we enjoyed the refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank try20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 132 of 132 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2006

We have found Comfort Inns to be consistent in their quality, which we cannot say for other moderate priced hotel chains where we have stayed on this trip, but they are a bit more expensive. Rooms are nicely appointed with good beds and plenty of room. This hotel was no exception. Better than average breakfast in a roomy lobby. Good WIFI and cat 5. Not much to the town.
We had dinner at the highly recommended Fred's Fishhouse, copious but nothing special.
Our stay in this hotel was part of a 53 day US tour that took us over 10,000 miles, 36 different hotels, and a different restaurant every evening. We were on a budget so did not stay in luxury hotels or generally eat in expensive restaurants. This review is relative to what we found on average. We booked all hotels in advance over the internet, when available, and checked them all against reviews on TripAdvisor.com which we found very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Wine_enthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2006

Very nice, clean, comfortable Comfort Inn. Good fitness room and excellent outdoor pool. Nice area for expanded continental breakfast. Wireless internet. Friendly staff. Only down side is that it is two-story and no elevator - which was no problem for us but could be for others. Convenient to restaurants. Senior rate for king bed room under $60 (not including tax).

3  Thank UMichAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2006

Just a quick note for those wanting to get away for awhile! We went to Mountain Home last week and stayed at the Comfort Inn. It was great! The staff made us feel right at home. Their breakfast was really good too, fresh waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, etc. The kids loved it too!
We had a great time playing golf at Big Creek golf course. Talk about a great golf course! Be sure to stay in the fairway, the rough is rough! The greens were nice and fast.

There were several good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. We were wanting to try something different. You know, not the some ole chain restaurants. There was Buford's Bar-B-Que and Fairview Steakhouse. Man, those were two good ones! The fishing was great too! We went trout fishing on the White River.

A great time was had by all! Thanks again to the Comfort Inn staff. They gave us the scoop on all there was to do around Mountain Home.

1  Thank MtnGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2006

What a wonderful experience...Great Room...Great Value...Great Staff....Great Experience....What else can I say....I would highly recommend this motel and I will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArkMotelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delfim2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain Home
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#6 of 16 in Mountain Home
447 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Mountain Home
Days Inn Mountain Home
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
1.9 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
61 reviews
8.1 mi away
Norfork Lake Ozark Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1031 Highland Cir, Mountain Home, AR 72653-3267
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mountain Home
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Price Range: $100 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to 2 beautiful clear water lakes, Bull Shoals Lake and Lake Norfork, and 3 world renowned rivers, the White River, the North Fork River and the Buffalo River. We offer our guests clean comfortable rooms and a family friendly atmosphere. We offer a wonderful buffet style breakfast each morning. While staying with us, stay fit using our exercise equipment and outdoor swimming pool. Cooper Park is located next to the hotel as well as Sun Valley Theater. We have several really nice restaurants within walking distance, as well as shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mountain Home
Mountain Home Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing