We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent quality and friendly staff”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Consistent quality and friendly staff”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stay here at least twice a year. Congenial staff and comfortable accomodations. Location is good in regards to area attractions and dining options. Movie theatre next door but area is quiet. Will stay here next trip.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Granny322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trips to Mountain Home! I really appreciate your business! I hope you had a Merry Christmas! I hope that you have a wonderful and happy New Year! Ricky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    39
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
34
32
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2012

On my yearly travels through this part of Arkansas I always stay at this Comfort Inn. The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, and the breakfast food and area are always well done. I'll keep staying here in the future

Room Tip: No elevator, so check to see if a 1st floor room is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DandyDan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your business and your loyalty! I also want to let you know that we are working on that elevator issue! We hope to have that issue taken care of soon. I hope you have a wonderful holiday season! Ricky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLDWATER
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I've stayed here a few times now, and as always...The people are always welcoming and very nice. Your hotel is easy to get in and out of, good for me because I require big truck parking. Also, great because I've got several eating places within walking distance. The rooms are spacious and always clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend you to anyone looking for a quite place to stop while traveling.
Thank you,
Ricky P.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RICKY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! Thank you also for your business! I hope you will continue to stay with us during your trips to Mountain Home. I hope you have a wonderful holiday season! Thanks again! Ricky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2012

As always, I enjoyed my stay at another Choice Hotel. Great price, clean room, and a nice free hot breakfast. I never stay anywhere else. I've already got two more trips booked at a choice hotel. This Comfort Inn is great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your business! And thank you for being a loyal Choice Hotels customer! There is a Choice Hotels brand property just about anywhere you want to go. Thank you for choosing our property during you visit to Mountain Home! I hope you will come back and stay with us again soon! Ricky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Got their late (9:30ish) and two ladies were behind the counter and were really having a good time checking in guests, made me feel much better about staying at an unfamiliar hotel. The hotel itself is a bit on the old side, but not run down. My room had two doors, one leading outside and one for the hallway, I would have preferred not to have an outside door, but that's a minor issue.

Room was fine, clean comfortable and quiet, breakfast was above average. Gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cusingeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! And thank you for those kind words! I'll be sure to let the Staff know what you've said. You're right, we aren't the newest hotel in town, but we do our best to make sure that our guests have a clean and comfortable room. The Staff wants all of our guests to have a great time while in the Mountain Home area. Service is one thing that we strive to be the best at. No one is perfect and we do make mistakes, but we do our best to ensure our guests are happy and enjoy their stay. Thank you for your business! I hope to have you stay with us again soon! Ricky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel was was well located for business meeting in Mountain Home. Pleasant staff were efficient at check in and out. Breakfast was also the usual but scrambled eggs and sausage and biscuits can't miss as well as plenty of other choices. Clean and tidy room. Quiet location. Only negative for some maybe the fact there was an exterior door although a quiet city so not a concern for me...maybe for others. If so ask for a 2nd floor room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bnzkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! Thank you also for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us on future trips to Mountain Home. Thanks again! Ricky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena
2 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Had a great time at the hotel!! Very friendly staff and the room was very clean. The breakfast was so nice and the food was great. I love the coffee and it was nice when we got there to have chocolate chip cookies with the coffee. Nice touch. Staff willing to answer questions about the area and we enjoyed our stay. Thanks

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Mountain Home! I'm so glad that you had a good time during your stay with us. I hope you had time to drive around and enjoy the beautiful Fall colors while you were here. I hope you had a safe trip home and will return soon! We would love to have you stay with us again! Thanks again! Ricky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain Home
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Mountain Home
Days Inn Mountain Home
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#5 of 16 in Mountain Home
422 reviews
1.9 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
55 reviews
8.1 mi away
Norfork Lake Ozark Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1031 Highland Cir, Mountain Home, AR 72653-3267
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mountain Home
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to 2 beautiful clear water lakes, Bull Shoals Lake and Lake Norfork, and 3 world renowned rivers, the White River, the North Fork River and the Buffalo River. We offer our guests clean comfortable rooms and a family friendly atmosphere. We offer a wonderful buffet style breakfast each morning. While staying with us, stay fit using our exercise equipment and outdoor swimming pool. Cooper Park is located next to the hotel as well as Sun Valley Theater. We have several really nice restaurants within walking distance, as well as shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mountain Home
Mountain Home Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing