We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Mountain Home(Mountain Home)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Mountain Home)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Mountain Home(Mountain Home)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Mountain Home(Mountain Home)(Great Value!)
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The River Rock Hotel(Mountain Home)(Great Value!)
$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
69
41
16
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
41
16
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorstaying at this hotelstaff was very friendlyspent nightsrestaurants and shoppingbetter than averagequick checkexercise roomnice place to stayroom was clean and comfortablebiscuits and gravybreakfast barwill stay there againthe past yearsfishing tripwhite riverdesk
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 138 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2011

If this ranks No. 2 it does not speak well for Mountain Home. Our room needed a good scrubbing and an update. Breakfast area was fine. The chair I had to use to sit at the desk in our room was horrible. A concrete park bench would have been better. I asked at the desk for the chair to be replaced and it was not. One would think in a two day stay they would find the time at some time. We probably will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mimsi444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The only place to stay in Mountain Home Arkansas is the Comfort Inn. Wonderfull people and very good accomodations. Best rate of any other place in Mounatin Home, I have tried them all. The breakfast is to die for. Always fresh with lots of entrees for evryone from the serious dieter to the "eat all you can" like me. Never , ever left there with a complaint.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bassboatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

This is a good hotel with good service. The breakfast is good and the rooms are clean, but it is expensive compared to other comfort inns. I stay in comfort inns frequently across several states.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jreb357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

I recently stayed for 7 nights at the Comfort Inn - and it is comfortable. I always forget to write a review of this property - this being my 3rd visit to the area. I always reserve the king suite, they only have two which are on the 2nd floor but there is no elevator - that is the only drawback. Entering from the hallway you have the living room with couch, tv, vcr/dvd player, sink, mini-fridge & microwave. In the middle is a huge bathroom with whirlpool tub and a separate glass enclosed shower. Last is the bedroom with a king bed, tv and huge closet.
The air conditioning is first rate especially during the hot summer months. You get 70+ cable channels, plus wired or wireless internet (fast). You have a typical hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, fresh waffles, cereals, pastries, etc. Whats really unique that with each visit (once per year) it is the same friendly employees, that goes to show you they love their jobs and have dedication to make sure everything goes well during your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jefffromark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2009

The popcorn in the evenings and the breakfast bar food and service were exceptional!The staff was very helpful from helping us find the best local restaurant to helping us get our car repaired! I have stayed in the other hotels in Mountain Home but they just don't compare to this one. Thank You!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joestown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews