We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ar trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Mountain Home
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    105
    98
    65
    43
See reviews for
222
73
26
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gaffney, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We were in Arkansas for a Bass Cat owners tournament , the hotel is clean , the staff was great , they went out of their way for us by having their breakfast done earlier ,so people could get to launch times and still have a breakfast in them . I would recommend them to anyone going that way to stop and stay there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Mountain Home, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We enjoyed you guys so much. Can't wait till the next time Bass Cat is here. Come see us more often. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home
2 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We were fishing all day and used the motel mainly for sleeping. It was very adequate, the staff was friendly and helpful when needed. Breakfasts were standard motel breakfasts, but did allow adequate variety for multiple day stays. We've used this motel before and would use it again as it meets our needs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Mountain Home, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Ramada. We appreciate you giving us feed back on your stay. We are trying to provide a nice place for families to come an stay. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

One of my biggest concerns with this stay was the parking lot light that was going out. It would turn on (was nice and bright when on) then go off making parking lot very dark! Did not feel safe when the light was off. The breakfast area has way too many tables. They are arranged in long rows and people were only sitting at the ends of the tables. Maybe changing the arrangement would make the room seem bigger? Very little variety in breakfast. They had a waffle machine but the bowl with syrup had packs that were broke open making a sticky mess! The pool area was decent. Dated but clean. You have to get the pool towels at the front desk and return them to the front desk with threats of being charged for them. There were loud dogs in next room and one night at midnight a bus was parking at midnight. ( the bus backing up beeping was not appreciated) Don't expect a quiet room. The cable was awful! Some channels has picture but no audio. Overall was dated and overpriced.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Greyduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Mountain Home, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing Ramada. We were having problems with this light and had people out to check it. We had ordered the replacement but you must have caught us before it was replaced. we do have cameras around the building in-case something does happen. We have a new breakfast room with more items added. We are a pet friendly hotel and we tell the guest them must not leave the dogs alone but some do not listen. Next time please call the front desk so they can hopefully take care of any problems. we hope you next stay at Ramada will be enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonner Springs, Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This was a great place to stay for the price. It was very reasonable. It was clean, the staff was very friendly and the rooms were quiet. The breakfast was adequate. Will definitely stay again if the need arises!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Mountain Home, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Ramada. We are in the process of updating our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are trying different things daily, weekly and monthly, so you will probably see changes your next visit. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain Home
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Mountain Home
Days Inn Mountain Home
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
131 reviews
7.9 mi away
Norfork Lake Ozark Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Mountain Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Mountain Home

Property: Ramada Mountain Home
Address: 1127 Northeast Highway 62, Hwy 62 & Commerce, Mountain Home, AR 72653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mountain Home
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Mountain Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Mountain Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Mountain Home Hotel Mountain Home

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing