We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and friendliness of the staff was very good. The...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Mountain Home
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    107
    101
    68
    46
See reviews for
231
77
29
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We were in town for a funeral and the family stayed at this hotel. It was outdated, but suited our needs. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The pool area was kind of cool, with a seventies retro feeling. The water was a nice temperature and the pool was nice and large. The breakfast was pretty good. It was fun to make waffles and the eggs and bacon were cooked just right.The heater in the room was my biggest complaint. It is either on or off despite the appearance of low and high heat settings. It was just too hot with it on and too cold with it off. The beds were comfy with fluffy pillows. The toilet clogged but did not run over thankfully. That was taken care of right away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Rosebramble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine P, General Manager at Ramada Mountain Home, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We wish to extend our condolences for your loss. We try hard to make things right for all our guests. Times like yours we only wish to make easier. We are sorry for any discomfort you may have experienced. Ramada is like your home we too have our problems and issues but try to remedy them as soon as they arise. We hope to see you again and hope it’s in the near future. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT WAYNE
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2013

TThe ballroom on Friday night the 18th was freezing, the heat was broke and the air was blowing right on us....Sat. am we wake up to shower and there is no hot water or food in the continental breakfast...the night of the wedding someone upstaires from us was jumping on the floor all night NO SLEEP!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine P, General Manager at Ramada Mountain Home, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We appreciate you staying with us here at the Ramada. From time to time we do have issues with our plumbing and electrical just as you do at your home. Seems all major problems happen during the weekend when professional help is hard to find. We do apologize for you inconvenience during your stay. We hope when you come to stay with us again all will be well with all future stays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THAYER
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The front desk staff was pleasant, the room was nice and quiet, the breakfast was pretty good. The kids loved the pool. Our only problem is the staff was smoking outside of the side entrance and we had no choice but to walk through their smoke or go clear around the building. With a baby that has RSV.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank katina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine P, General Manager at Ramada Mountain Home, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing Ramada for your stay here in Mountain Home. We appreciate guest like you and your feed back is always taken to heart. Our staff has a place out back away from the guest which they should have been using. Sometimes when its cold they huddle at the door you had to go though. I do apologize for having to go though that. It has been brought to their attention and should not happen again. Please feel free the next time you stay with us to contact the front desk if you ever have any problem like this again and it will be straighten out at that time. Again, thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain Home
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Mountain Home
Days Inn Mountain Home
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
131 reviews
7.9 mi away
Norfork Lake Ozark Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Mountain Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Mountain Home

Property: Ramada Mountain Home
Address: 1127 Northeast Highway 62, Hwy 62 & Commerce, Mountain Home, AR 72653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mountain Home
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Mountain Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Mountain Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Mountain Home Hotel Mountain Home

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing