We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Pool Party!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Mountain Home
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
greater Harrison, Ar
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Birthday Pool Party!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

The family had a birthday party at the pool. It is a pretty large pool and we always have a good time when we stay here. It is fairly close to where we live so it is the mini-vacation retreat unless we decide to go on up to Branson. This is an older motel, but it has an indoor pool AND a Western Sizzlin (free hot breakfast). Comfortable rooms, great staff and pretty quiet considering we always get a room close to the pool. Enjoy!

Room Tip: No spa, but pool is heated. Poolside room are handy because you can watch the kids at the pool witho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YummyFoodFanboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    102
    93
    62
    43
See reviews for
215
70
24
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

The staff is quick to help you in every way and they are friendly. The room was clean. We had no problems with the pool. It was also very clean. Maintenance was on site and was quick to solve any issues. We needed a light bulb and they were quick to put in a new one in our lamp. We booked with Hotwire and Hotwire got our reservation all mixed up and the staff at the Ramada Inn solved the whole issue, which helped eliminate our stress.
The fitness center at this hotel is off site, but the staff will give you a key access to a fitness center down the block and it is excellent. It is better than any fitness center located on site at a hotel because you can play racket ball and the gym is much larger, so even though it was off site, it ended up being much better. It is within walking distance from the hotel, but we drove down to the center.
This hotel also has a little 3 hole golf putting green beside the pool that is really cute. It also has a swing that you can just relax and watch the kids swim. The best part is that it is all indoors and out of the heat! We loved it here. We could come again and also recommend it to others. The restaurant is attached to the hotel, there is a bar and they gave us a complimentary drink and also there is a hair salon! Come and stay. You'll be glad you chose the Ramada Inn at Mountain Home. We were.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are nice. There is also a hugh conference center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrenees3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drummonds, Tn.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel has been around for a long time. Had never stayed there till now. Asked for a upstairs room which is what we got overlooking what they call thier conference center. Just a big hall with nothing in it. If you go ask for a outside room or overlooking the pool. At least you got something to look at. The hotel is old and you can tell it but they have tried to keep it up. The tv also left a little to be desired.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maquoketa, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Our stay at the motel was very nice and the people were very helpful and courteous. We had a poolside room with a king bed and a very comfortable recliner. Our room was very clean and had no insects or stains at all. The bathroom only had the toliet and shower in it which was pretty small quarters. I wouldn't want to be any bigger than what I am since it would be hard to move in there. Loved how much room there was for the mirror and counter. The breakfast was oh so good and filling too. We never had the chance to eat there for lunch or supper but have heard from relatives it's great!! The bath and body works lotion, gel, and shampoo is another plus they give you. My son and his fiance had come up a day before they were suppose to but they were still able to get them in for both nights which I appreciated alot. We would definately stay again if we're in the area!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Pjtrip_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Arkansas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

Overall good experience. The room was great but the bath was a little in need of updating. The lounge didn't honor my free drink coupon because I had been in there earlier( no drink then) with my husband, but with the choice of wine or beer only I wasn't missing much. The breakfast was gone by the time we went to eat, they had run out of everything except biscuits. I think they should know how much to fix by how many guests they have. The stay was not terrible but not great either. May or may not stay again depends on what I'm going for.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Crest
Level Contributor
252 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stayed at the Ramada Inn for seven nights the week before Memorial Day. We were last at the hotel in 2011. We once again had a very spacious room with a king size bed, microwave & frig, a working desk area and a rocking chair with matching foot stool. Free wi-fi was included. Our room was clean and we had no issues with carpet stains, insects, etc. The only negative can be the noise level from other rooms and/or the pool or convention center (a small banquet area in the center of the hotel). We experienced these on the weekend when the hotel was fully booked and there was an event in the convention center which included a live band and there were lots of children using the pool area. Otherwise, it was quiet during the week. A hot breakfast was included at the adjacent Western Sizzlin. On weekends it did not include the oven-roasted potatoes which were available during the week. Otherwise, there were plenty of eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy as well as cold cereal. The wait staff did a good job and we had no issues obtaining fresh coffee and/or our utensils. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly which is a big plus these days. We will likely continue to return to the Ramada on future visits to Mountain Home.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExcellentAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis to N.O. to Fort Walton
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

It does take money to update a hotel; however, that old saying "spend money do to make money" applies here in a big way. And I can see potential it isn't all that bad.
The first thing they need to do is replace every inner door between the rooms. Enough said about that, all travelers know what I mean.
At breakfast the waitress made us hunt for our flatware. After bringing out our drinks (and the one other customer left) we were deserted. When the next couple came in they waited till we were leaving and I could explain: The flatware is there, breakfast is over there. Just then the waitress showed herself.
Locals still have weddings here. One was being set up as we left.
Here is my thoughts on price: If you plan to charge the average area price you should offer the same amenities of equal quality and better than average service.
Comfort Inn is better for the same price.
Although, Comfort Inn could purchase gravy from the cook down at Ramada!
If you just really love an indoor pool with that indoor chlorine smell you may want to give this one a try. That said, I have stayed in FAR worse and for me it is all about the bed and bathroom. This one compared to what's available is not for me.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MailEvade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain Home
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Mountain Home
Days Inn Mountain Home
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
10.6 mi away
Twin Lakes Inn and Resort
Twin Lakes Inn and Resort
#4 of 5 in Lakeview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Mountain Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Mountain Home

Property: Ramada Mountain Home
Address: 1127 Northeast Highway 62, Hwy 62 & Commerce, Mountain Home, AR 72653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mountain Home
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Mountain Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Mountain Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Mountain Home Hotel Mountain Home

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing