We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Mountain Home
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Mountain Home)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Mountain Home)
$42
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The River Rock Hotel(Mountain Home)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Mountain Home(Mountain Home)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Mountain Home(Mountain Home)(Great Value!)
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
122
114
108
72
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
114
108
72
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanfree breakfastthree roomsegg pattiespizza innbreakfast barheated poolthe young ladyolder hotelvisit familyworked greatbagelsbiscuits and gravyno elevatorhospitalarkansas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 467 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The staff is quick to help you in every way and they are friendly. The room was clean. We had no problems with the pool. It was also very clean. Maintenance was on site and was quick to solve any issues. We needed a light bulb and they were quick to put in a new one in our lamp. We booked with Hotwire and Hotwire got our reservation all mixed up and the staff at the Ramada Inn solved the whole issue, which helped eliminate our stress.
The fitness center at this hotel is off site, but the staff will give you a key access to a fitness center down the block and it is excellent. It is better than any fitness center located on site at a hotel because you can play racket ball and the gym is much larger, so even though it was off site, it ended up being much better. It is within walking distance from the hotel, but we drove down to the center.
This hotel also has a little 3 hole golf putting green beside the pool that is really cute. It also has a swing that you can just relax and watch the kids swim. The best part is that it is all indoors and out of the heat! We loved it here. We could come again and also recommend it to others. The restaurant is attached to the hotel, there is a bar and they gave us a complimentary drink and also there is a hair salon! Come and stay. You'll be glad you chose the Ramada Inn at Mountain Home. We were.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are nice. There is also a hugh conference center.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrenees3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel has been around for a long time. Had never stayed there till now. Asked for a upstairs room which is what we got overlooking what they call thier conference center. Just a big hall with nothing in it. If you go ask for a outside room or overlooking the pool. At least you got something to look at. The hotel is old and you can tell it but they have tried to keep it up. The tv also left a little to be desired.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Our stay at the motel was very nice and the people were very helpful and courteous. We had a poolside room with a king bed and a very comfortable recliner. Our room was very clean and had no insects or stains at all. The bathroom only had the toliet and shower in it which was pretty small quarters. I wouldn't want to be any bigger than what I am since it would be hard to move in there. Loved how much room there was for the mirror and counter. The breakfast was oh so good and filling too. We never had the chance to eat there for lunch or supper but have heard from relatives it's great!! The bath and body works lotion, gel, and shampoo is another plus they give you. My son and his fiance had come up a day before they were suppose to but they were still able to get them in for both nights which I appreciated alot. We would definately stay again if we're in the area!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Pjtrip_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Overall good experience. The room was great but the bath was a little in need of updating. The lounge didn't honor my free drink coupon because I had been in there earlier( no drink then) with my husband, but with the choice of wine or beer only I wasn't missing much. The breakfast was gone by the time we went to eat, they had run out of everything except biscuits. I think they should know how much to fix by how many guests they have. The stay was not terrible but not great either. May or may not stay again depends on what I'm going for.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stayed at the Ramada Inn for seven nights the week before Memorial Day. We were last at the hotel in 2011. We once again had a very spacious room with a king size bed, microwave & frig, a working desk area and a rocking chair with matching foot stool. Free wi-fi was included. Our room was clean and we had no issues with carpet stains, insects, etc. The only negative can be the noise level from other rooms and/or the pool or convention center (a small banquet area in the center of the hotel). We experienced these on the weekend when the hotel was fully booked and there was an event in the convention center which included a live band and there were lots of children using the pool area. Otherwise, it was quiet during the week. A hot breakfast was included at the adjacent Western Sizzlin. On weekends it did not include the oven-roasted potatoes which were available during the week. Otherwise, there were plenty of eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy as well as cold cereal. The wait staff did a good job and we had no issues obtaining fresh coffee and/or our utensils. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly which is a big plus these days. We will likely continue to return to the Ramada on future visits to Mountain Home.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExcellentAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews