We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very quiet, no outside noise, but they ran out of breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Mountain Home
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Monticello, Arkansas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very quiet, no outside noise, but they ran out of breakfast.”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Overall good experience. The room was great but the bath was a little in need of updating. The lounge didn't honor my free drink coupon because I had been in there earlier( no drink then) with my husband, but with the choice of wine or beer only I wasn't missing much. The breakfast was gone by the time we went to eat, they had run out of everything except biscuits. I think they should know how much to fix by how many guests they have. The stay was not terrible but not great either. May or may not stay again depends on what I'm going for.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    104
    95
    64
    43
See reviews for
219
72
25
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Crest
Level Contributor
252 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stayed at the Ramada Inn for seven nights the week before Memorial Day. We were last at the hotel in 2011. We once again had a very spacious room with a king size bed, microwave & frig, a working desk area and a rocking chair with matching foot stool. Free wi-fi was included. Our room was clean and we had no issues with carpet stains, insects, etc. The only negative can be the noise level from other rooms and/or the pool or convention center (a small banquet area in the center of the hotel). We experienced these on the weekend when the hotel was fully booked and there was an event in the convention center which included a live band and there were lots of children using the pool area. Otherwise, it was quiet during the week. A hot breakfast was included at the adjacent Western Sizzlin. On weekends it did not include the oven-roasted potatoes which were available during the week. Otherwise, there were plenty of eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy as well as cold cereal. The wait staff did a good job and we had no issues obtaining fresh coffee and/or our utensils. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly which is a big plus these days. We will likely continue to return to the Ramada on future visits to Mountain Home.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExcellentAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis to N.O. to Fort Walton
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

It does take money to update a hotel; however, that old saying "spend money do to make money" applies here in a big way. And I can see potential it isn't all that bad.
The first thing they need to do is replace every inner door between the rooms. Enough said about that, all travelers know what I mean.
At breakfast the waitress made us hunt for our flatware. After bringing out our drinks (and the one other customer left) we were deserted. When the next couple came in they waited till we were leaving and I could explain: The flatware is there, breakfast is over there. Just then the waitress showed herself.
Locals still have weddings here. One was being set up as we left.
Here is my thoughts on price: If you plan to charge the average area price you should offer the same amenities of equal quality and better than average service.
Comfort Inn is better for the same price.
Although, Comfort Inn could purchase gravy from the cook down at Ramada!
If you just really love an indoor pool with that indoor chlorine smell you may want to give this one a try. That said, I have stayed in FAR worse and for me it is all about the bed and bathroom. This one compared to what's available is not for me.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MailEvade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

This is an older property, but it was clean and very comfortable. We had a poolside room with a king bed that was very comfortable. We had a very adequate complementary breakfast at the Western Sizzlin' that is a part of the Ramada. The staff was most courteous and helpful. The only complaint I have is that the rooms are not well sound proofed. We had a family in the next room that stayed up most of the night and we could hear them talking, laughing, etc.. They were not being rowdy, but it was disturbing to us. I felt that since there were not many people here the Ramada could have left a room between us.
Overall, we were well pleased with our stay here.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the pool side room, but the pool was not crowded. During busy times it would probably be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LarryD379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont77
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I enjoyed my stay here because the hotel was very clean, comfortable and the front desk service was so very helpful amd friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vermont77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We made a trip to Mountain Home and asked what hotel would be best to stay at and friends and relatives said Ramada Inn. They have spacious well decorated rooms, with micro wave, refrig, coffee maker, iron/board, free wi-fi, the beds were new comfortable mattress. Rooms were very clean. We stayed 4 nights, customer service from the front desk to housekeeping was excellent. The buffet breakfast was very good with a nice selection. We also enjoyed the large heated indoor pool, and off grounds 24hr gym was great!! Was super for my kids and us. Also a lounge is at the hotel to relax after a busy day.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan
Level Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I have not returned here as rooms are really dated and not too clean. When we checked in for 5 days of flyfishing, the room near the pool reeked of chlorine, was all damp and smelly. The room itself had blood all over the wall near the desk like a cat fight and spiders galore.

We reported this and moved out immediately.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mountain Home hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain Home
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Mountain Home
Days Inn Mountain Home
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
10.6 mi away
Twin Lakes Inn and Resort
Twin Lakes Inn and Resort
#4 of 5 in Lakeview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Mountain Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Mountain Home

Property: Ramada Mountain Home
Address: 1127 Northeast Highway 62, Hwy 62 & Commerce, Mountain Home, AR 72653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mountain Home
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Mountain Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Mountain Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Mountain Home Hotel Mountain Home

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing