We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was Better Last Year”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Was here last year and stayed again,
Pro;
Price was lower
Free breakfast was the same
Got a 1st floor room.
Con
HBO is gone.
Water pressure poor at sink
Light bulbs are low wattage and too little light.
Not as clean as last year.

Bottom line they should fix cons and raise price if necessary. I'll pay the extra $ a night if they bring up the conditions other wise I will be staying at Super 8, which I assume has not lower the quality but i could be wrong. Super 8 is next door.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler11282012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

To be honest after reading the reviews I was hesitant to stay here, but glad we did try it. We had some problems with the lock when we arrived and was quickly moved to another nearby room. If you are looking for an exquisite room at a Hilton type motel then go there but here you will not be paying the Hilton price. It was a nice clean quiet room that we got on the first floor as requested. Customer service was excellent. The free breakfast was good with cold cereal, coffee, toast, donuts and juices. Cable TV had HBO and more channels to select from than some other places I've stayed. Microwave and fridge in the room was also nice to have. Overall a good value with friendly staff and we will probably stay again. The rating reflects the reasonable price. There could be an indoor pool more variety of breakfast food etc. But then you would also be paying more.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler11282012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

When we arrived, our room was being cleaned. After we checked in, I found dead bugs (in cobwebs) along the wall under the window, cobwebs streaming from the lampshades, and cigarette ashes under the table. When I reported all of this to the manager, he focused on the fact that an exterminator comes once a month, but did not indicate that he thought finding dead bugs in a freshly cleaned room was unacceptable. He noted my concerns, but that was all. He didn't have comment cards as the motel is in the process of becoming an Econolodge.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CraftyRedhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I booked this months ago for a multi-car road trip, 5 rooms total, when we arrived all five rooms had problems. Bugs, hair in the sink, toothpaste in sink, burnt hole in the sheet, stains on the carpet, torn bedspread. We left and got our money back after one of the replacement rooms was also bad. This is not a picky group, we try to stay in low end 50's and 60's places, they just need to be clean. Good location if they could get it clean and bug free. Also it is now an Econolodge franchise, I hope they read this, it does not reflect well on them.

Room Tip: Try the nearby Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank JimDodgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Don't believe the photos and 2 prior glowing ratings as we did. The landscaping in photos is no longer there. The Patel family who runs this place were very nice, but the motel is in very dilapidated condition: The bright blue doors shown in photos are actually faded and oxidized. When entering our room we immediately noticed shabby old furniture with torn bedspread, partially vacuumed carpeting, dirty air conditioning vents loaded with dust and grime. The WORST was bathroom: chipped-out old tub/shower with MILDEWED plastic shower curtain. The beds were advertised as "furnished with fine linens" - that is false because the blanket was cheap polyester and the "linens" were thin, well-used cheap sheets. Did I mention the large tear in the old, thin bedspread?? Door to room is flimsy at best - this old motel is in disrepair and has seen better days.

The owner tried giving us another room, but after we investigated, we found that room in same, raunchy condition. We ended up staying at the Hampton Inn directly behind this motel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank LoveTheOldWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Hubby and I stayed here 3 nights and it was worth every penny, comfy beds, pillows, friendly house keepers, close to restaraunts and shopping.
I think at one time this property was a show place, the court yard where the pool and water feature is is surrounded by gorgeous wrought iron fences, really nice land scaping. I loved walking around the site cos it was actually quite relaxing :-)

The internet worked fine, had coffee and muffins in the morning, no real breakfast, but that was fine.

The staff was friendly and welcoming.

Hub had to go to a clinic that was recommended by the nurse at Walgrens drug store, when his blood pressure was just a bit too high for her liking, she quickly made a call and got an early morning appointment, he was really pleased with how quickly it was set up. Mountain Home is def on our " to return to" list ...

Room Tip: ask to see the room they have assigned to you, also not all rooms have a fridge or microwave, ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CloggieUsa2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mountain Home hotels
5.7 mi away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#6 of 16 in Mountain Home
461 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Mountain Home
Days Inn Mountain Home
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
343 reviews
1.9 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 963 Highway 62 E, Mountain Home, AR 72653-3213 (Formerly Twin Lakes Leisure Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mountain Home
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Price Range: $43 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Home Best Western
Best Western Mountain Home

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing