We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B in Mountain Home, AR”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mountain Home
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Memories Bed and Breakfast
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Great B&B in Mountain Home, AR”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Mountain Memories B&B was a great find!! We were in Mtn Home to enjoy Norfork Lake and was looking for something nicer than one of the many fishing resorts or average chain hotel rooms. We certainly found that at this lovely Inn. The rooms were beautiful with fabulous bathrooms, breakfast was delicious and we fell in love with Linda, the innkeeper. Very highly recommend this little Gem!!

Room Tip: We liked the upstairs rooms in the main Inn the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weRgypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
36
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I have stayed at approx. 25 B&Bs throughout the country and I must say that Mountain Memories is one of the most beautiful, relaxing, elegantly modernized places EVER! Definitely my most Favorite! Great views from the balconies of the lower valley and lake. Beautiful landscaping, with nice decks and an enclosed pool. My wife and I stayed in the "Olive room". I suggest the Olive or Layfayette Room because of the views. Those rooms even had bidets! No wonder my wife spent so much time in there! : ) Bed was very comfy/cozy. Linda (owner) was just delightful. Very helpful, pleasant, and humorous. Over the top breakfast! 3 courses which were very delicious. Never left hungry. Planning to return for a weeklong fishing trip! Many stores in the area for antiques, should you desire.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Mountain Memories beats any five-star hotel. It is luxurious. From the quality linen on the bed to one of the nicest bathrooms, Linda has spared no expense in offering the finest in lodging. The setting is so serene. Had to drag myself off the patio overlooking the lake at one in the morning so I could get back on the road early the next morning. We only had a small sample of the cooking, alas, but the little we did have (Kahula Chocolate Cake and the Cheese Grits) was delicious. We will return to Mountain Home and we will stay only at Mountain Memories.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PfunBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

We strongly recommend staying at Mountain Memories while in the Mtn. Home. We stayed in the lower cottage. Quiet, secluded, and having the pool to ourselves was a bonus. My 8 year old loved it. The main house was basically new and gorgeous. We toured the upstairs rooms and they were a perfect for a weekend getaway.

Now on to the morning breakfast, where do I start? Linda is an incredible cook. Every morning we were greeted by Southern hospitality and a three course breakfast. We are still talking about the eggs florentine and the eggs Benedict

We are definitely staying with Linda when visiting AR again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Francisville, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This B&B was far superior to any we have been to or ever heard of. Our cottage was ready, spic and span ,when we arrived. The place is delightful, Linda is most accommodating and friendly, and a great cook. We felt like we were visiting a friend or family member. The breakfasts were phenomenal and the nightly desserts exactly what we needed! You cannot go wrong in any way staying in this gorgeous place. We highly recommend it and we would give it 5+ stars!!! Top of the line.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas City, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed in the Island Cottage November of 2011. FABULOUS!! Often I think about it. It was very relaxing and EVERYTHING was wonderful. I wish I could take this place with me everywhere I want to go for our getaways. I seriously trust that one day we will be able to visit Mountain Home again and I will choose the Island Cottage.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

My daughter and her husband held their wedding at Mountain Memories Bed and Breakfast. We have all lived in the Mountain Home for over 15 years and were delighted to find this beautiful bed and breakfast. We thought we were going to have to go out of town to find something equivalent to hold our venue. The owner, Linda, is the most gracious hostess I have ever encountered. She made my job not only easy but enjoyable. She made the best tasting cake I have ever put in my mouth as part of the package. She did all kinds of little special perks for the kids. The whole wedding party stayed the night before and had the run of the whole place as part of the package. The bride and groom were provided with a place for both parties to prepare for the wedding and a pool house complete with kitchenette for the night following the wedding. It was the perfect size for an intimate wedding for someone who wants that type of wedding. The view is gorgeous. The accommodations are amazing. I have already recommended it for one coming wedding, and will continue to recommend it to friends and family. The whole experience was amazing. It will be a consideration for us when we want a night to ourselves. But, if you are coming here for vacation, you HAVE to stay Mountain Memories. Not a better place in the Ozarks to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy and Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mountain Home hotels
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
4.9 mi away
Days Inn Mountain Home
Days Inn Mountain Home
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#6 of 16 in Mountain Home
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Memories Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Memories Bed and Breakfast

Property: Mountain Memories Bed and Breakfast
Address: 45 Highway 101 Cutoff, Mountain Home, AR 72653-7864
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mountain Home
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Mountain Home
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private retreat where memories begin, experience Mountain Memories Bed and Breakfast located in the Arkansas Ozarks Twin Lakes Region. With over three wooded acres adjacent to Lake Norfork government land, Mountain Memories is just four miles from the latest shopping area in Mountain Home. Rooms feature wireless internet, movies, books, TV/DVD, snacks, and full breakfast. The Island Cottage features a private indoor swimming pool, fireplace, jacuzzi, and mini kitchen. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing