We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Reviewed April 7, 2007

Newer (3 yrs.?), clean, nice service, better than average breakfast. Ourdoor pool/hottub. Walk to Mex dining. No suprises with this place.

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DGH07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 105 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2006

We stayed here one night . We used to live about 15 minutes of Mt. Home and I used to work in Mt. Home. We live in St. Louis area now, however we travel to visit family and friends from this area numerous times per year. Our stay was excellent, the beds and pillows were very comfortable. Hair dryers, ironing boards, and internet access in all the rooms. I believe they also have WIFI. The continental breakfast has got to be the best I have seen. It runs from 630 am to 930 am. It consisted of Sausage gravy and biscuits, bacon, toast, bagels, hot fresh cinnamon rolls, waffles (blueberry, and regular), boiled eggs, danishes (cream cheese was very good), 4 types of cereals...fruit loops, raisin bran, frosted flakes... can't remember the last one. Cranberry juice, OJ, skim and 2 % milk, different types of muffins. Fresh fruit too! It was definately filling! There is a fitness room, pool and hottub outside. Staff was very accomodating and friendly. When we come again to visit, we will most certainly stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tigerrose25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2006

A little hard to find,but an excellent place to stay.Clean and well maintained.The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank johnnyyuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2006

We get down to Mountain Home about 4 times a year to visit family. We drive the extra mile to stay in Mountain Home and the Holiday Inn Express there. We love it. The rooms are always clean, the staff always friendly and very understanding if there is ever any problem. I really liked the lounge area with fireplace and flat screen tv. It is in the same area as the continental breakfast. I have not used the pool but did take a look and it seemed nice and clean as well. We are big on CLEAN and would not stay again if it weren't. No need to worry about bugs, filth or even noise. It has always been very quiet. There has only been one time where there seemed to be a problem. When we arrived to check in our room was not ready due to the previous lodger that had brought an animal into the room without the hotels knowledge and had left quite a mess. They upgraded our room and apologized several times. Like I said VERY friendly. So refreshing these days.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MissouriAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2006

Stayed here when passing through for one night. Very friendly front desk. Clean room with view of medium sized pool and hot tub. Breakfast with cheese omelettes (frozen type) bacon, great cinnamon rolls and more! Warm chocolate chip cookies at 6:00 each night in lobby. Convenient to main drag. No view per say but overlooks a field in back. Restaurants close by. Would definitely stay here again. Appears to be a new hotel - hope they never change their direction!

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank legalwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank ricardo3029pf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Gines Jose N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain Home
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#6 of 16 in Mountain Home
453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Mountain Home
Days Inn Mountain Home
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
340 reviews
2.0 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
62 reviews
8.1 mi away
Norfork Lake Ozark Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home

Address: 1005 Coley Dr, Mountain Home, AR 72653-2525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mountain Home
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Price Range: $96 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mountain Home is located in the beautiful Ozark Mountains. Tucked between Lake Norfork and Bull Shoals Lake, we are centrally located to some of the best fishing and boating in Arkansas. In addition, we are near the Mountain View Arkansas Ozark Folk Center and Blanchard Spring Caverns as well as the White, Buffalo and Norfork Rivers. The hotel features 61 rooms including 17 studio suites, High Speed Wireless Internet, 24 hour business center, fitness center, meeting facilities and our Complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar now featuring hot items in addition to our exceptional cinnamon rolls. Whether you are staying for business or staying for pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel is here to take care of your hospitality needs. We look forward to your arrival soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Mountain Home
Holiday Inn Mountain Home
Mountain Home Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing