We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were in room 205 - we had requested a ground floor room...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Mountain Home
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Palatine
1 review
“We were in room 205 - we had requested a ground floor room...”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We were in room 205 - we had requested a ground floor room on line but our request got lost when we rescheduled over the phone from 3 weeks earlier and we ended up on the second floor. The person at the desk was not apologetic at all. we were not happy to have to schlep our bags up stairs. The fridge was missing the bottle retaining bar on the door. There was still a receipt on the floor under the bedskirt from the previous customer - so how well was the room cleaned? Also, could smell cigarette smoke in the hallway outside our room

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn12776, Owner at Days Inn Mountain Home, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with your stay. While we try to fulfill every guest's requests, it sometimes happens (particularly during busy times) that we cannot place a guest on the floor of his or her choice. We therefore do not guarantee such things, although we make every effort to do so and usually can. We're sorry that was not the case on this occasion. As for the cleanliness, we do agree that a more thorough job could have been done, and we will certainly address this. Please note, too, that we encourage our guests to notify us if they detect cigarette smoke in the hallways. This is against posted hotel policy, and we will certainly speak to any guest in infraction of this rule. Thank you again, we hope we can improve upon your experience next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    104
    53
    22
    23
See reviews for
139
77
34
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We recently stayed nine nights at this hotel visiting the local area. Excellent hotel, the room was spacious and clean. The pool was useful with the summer heat wave. All the staff were friendly and helpful with good local knowledge of the area. We look forward to staying again, thank you for a great holiday and making us so welcome at Days Inn Mountain Home. Mark and Mandy England Uk

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn12776, Owner at Days Inn Mountain Home, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you, Mark and Mandy! You traveled a long way and we're glad we could make you comfortable during your visit. We know it is important, when you plan an extended stay, to choose the right hotel. We try to make a special effort to accommodate such guests, and give them a home from home experience. Thanks for your kind comments about our friendly staff and clesan rooms. We hope to see you again here in the beautiful Ozark region of our country!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed July 3-7, we have stayed here before that is why we choose again.
Overall stay was ok enjoyed breakfast, rooms were clean and staff was extremely friendly.
I wish you would make all of your rooms non smoking. We had a nonsmoking room but hall smelled of cigarettes inside our room by door I could smell cigarettes also. I also wish you would enforce a quiet time/no running in halls in your hotel.
I know you were completely booked but enforce rules. Unless you go to nonsmoking in hotel I will look for other options in your area on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn12776, Owner at Days Inn Mountain Home, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us on your stay. We appreciate it very much, and are also honored to have had you as a return guest. We're glad that you found our staff friendly, your room clean, and the breakfast enjoyable. We do apologize that you smelled cigarette smoke during your stay. We have only a handful of smoking rooms in the hotel, and usually we do not have such a problem. Whenever this happens, let our desk staff know...we can usually correct the issue quickly. The same with noise in the halls. We try very hard to maintain quiet, but sometimes a "heads up" from one of our guests will help us take control of a problem--especially on a challenging weekend like the 4th of July (during a youth baseball tournament!). Thanks again for your review, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain Home
0.6 mi away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#5 of 16 in Mountain Home
438 reviews
2.7 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
283 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
7.3 mi away
Norfork Lake Ozark Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mountain Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mountain Home

Property: Days Inn Mountain Home
Address: 1746 Highway 62 E, Mountain Home, AR 72653-4033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mountain Home
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mountain Home 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Mountain Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Home Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing