We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Mountain Home
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Reviewed April 12, 2012

i enjoyed my stay from the begining to the end the staff was very accommodating and very freindly. the rooms were clean and well kept and the breakfast was delightful. this is a very well ran hotel. uif im in mt home i will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 341 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2012

Nice room, comfortable beds. Did not like the fact that the vanity was not located in the bathroom, but out in the room. Not great for privacy out of the shower. Did not have breakfast, but it did look pretty standard. Let me also mention the front desk clerk who was super nice and was able to assist me in a avoiding a big problem. If for no other reason than this, I was impressed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ckdeclerq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Nicely kept for a Days Inn, bed very comfortable, nice Flat Screen, Staff very friendly/ helpful. Quiet, it's 50-75 yards off the main street. Didn't partake of the breakfast, but looked like the standard items for this level of a hotel. All-in a very good value. I have stayed at other similiarly priced hotels in town, and this is by far the best.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mfd1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

This inn is set back from the highway, thus quieter than most. Our room was standard Days: clean, well lighted, comfortable bed, quiet A/C, and everything worked. The accessible bathroom lacked a counter, probably because it needed the space for a wheelchair. Breakfast was nothing special, but was adequate: biscuits & gravy, cereals, toast, bagels, doughnuts, apples, bananas, canned OJ, and hard-boiled eggs. The staff were courteous and efficient. We would stay here again. Wi-Fi was strong and unusually fast at 4Mbps.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JollyMan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

I stayed here for several weeks while working in the area. Great hotel, very clean, great beds (Pillow top), extremely nice staff, and new flat panel tvs. This is MUCH nicer than most Days Inn Hotels.

Room Tip: Request and upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Very nice hotel. Clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast. Only 1 problem, we were on the 1st floor and you could hear the guests walking above us.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The motel was nice and the staff tried to be helpful. We had considered moving into the area but after our stay will not do so. This has nothing to do with the motel. However, if you do visit this motel, stay on the second floor because the 500 pound gorilla was up all night sounding like it was coming through the floor!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pfattman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain Home
0.6 mi away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#6 of 16 in Mountain Home
453 reviews
2.7 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
62 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
133 reviews
8.7 mi away
Brass Door Motel
Brass Door Motel
#1 of 1 in Gassville
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mountain Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mountain Home

Address: 1746 Highway 62 E, Mountain Home, AR 72653-4033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mountain Home
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Price Range: $66 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mountain Home 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Mountain Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Home Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing