We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was comfortable, quiet and clean. The location is convenient to everything yet in a quiet area. I would definitely stay here again as I have family in the area and would recommend this hotel to others. I will definitely check out other Hampton Inns when I travel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonMH, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mountain Home, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you kindly for such a lovely review of our hotel. Thank you for your compliments. It is always a pleasure to read about an enjoyable stay. We are glad that you found our hotel comfortable, our staff to be helpful and that you will be looking in to Hampton as a brand for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 294 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel twice a year for about eight years. It has always been well maintained. The rooms are clean, and the staff is very nice and responsive to any needs that arise. I will certainly plan to stay there again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonMH, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mountain Home, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

We really appreciate your nice review of our hotel and our excellent service standard! We are so glad to hear that you continue to visit our hotel year after year.
We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

This Hampton Inn is one of the nicer ones that I have stayed at. Very clean and well staffed. If you are in this area, I would suggest staying here especially when it comes to being centrally located in the area with the majority of shopping and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 733KathyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonMH, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mountain Home, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments! We look forward to your many more visits with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Very comfortable, quiet, nice Jacuzzi. Husband loved the breakfast in the mornings. The staff were very helpful asked for another pillow and they had no problem bringing it to us. The staff were not only nice on the phone when we set up the reservation but they were very nice in person.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonMH, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mountain Home, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

We are delighted that our staff made your stay exceptionally comfortable! We will let the breakfast staff know that you enjoyed the new offerings in the breakfast room and we are so glad you enjoyed our pool room. We look forward to your next visit!
Thank you again for your generous comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We were impressed with the staff & attitude being pro active to help the guests while checking in and out. The breakfast staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is new, clean, and nice. The location was good for our needs. We were impress with the hotel and it was unexpected in a good way due to it being in a smaller town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonMH, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mountain Home, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

We really appreciate your nice review of our hotel and our excellent service standard! I will be sure to let the entire staff know about your comments. Thank you again for taking the time to write us a wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The Hampton Inn is the only hotel we can find that is pet-free and smoke-free. I have allergies so this is important. The rooms are on the small side and I wish it was a little cheaper, but they have a great breakfast selection (free) and they put out warm cookies every evening! It is clean and comfortable and all of that is worth the price to me.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonMH, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mountain Home, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

We are very pleased that we have made your visit with us a most comfortable one. We look forward to your continued patronage.
Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

What a clean, quiet spot to land. Helpful staff and accommodations as we have come to expect with Hampton. Good location. Nice breakfast options in a SPOTLESS area. This was exactly what we needed. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TERESA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonMH, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mountain Home, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank You so much for your kind words. We here at the Hampton Inn Mountain Home are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain Home
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#6 of 16 in Mountain Home
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Mountain Home
Days Inn Mountain Home
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
341 reviews
2.0 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
62 reviews
8.1 mi away
Norfork Lake Ozark Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mountain Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mountain Home

Address: 955 Coley Drive, Mountain Home, AR 72653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mountain Home
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Price Range: $104 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mountain Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Mountain Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mountain Home Hotel Mountain Home

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing