We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service / Check In Clerk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Certificate of Excellence
Springdale, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Customer Service / Check In Clerk”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I was disappointed to see and smell the desk clerks dinner while checking in. Her plastic container with what appeared to be lasagne was right next to her and in arms length to me. I didn't think she was professionally dressed or compare to the standard I've always been accustomed to. I realize Mountain Home Arkansas is not as urban as Little Rock but I believe a company should recognized with the same standards of customer excellence no matter where it is located. My line of work is training customer service. These things I notice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    79
    32
    20
    9
See reviews for
109
58
9
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

1. Not recognized as an HHonors Gold Member (did not receive water/snack upon check-in)
2. Got a room with two doubles, not the king that I reserved
3. Internet was horrible(either didn't work, extremly slow or prompted for password every 5min)
4. No water in the pool
5. No parking lot lights, it was pitch black (just asking for a car break-in or attack)
6. No Premium Movie Channel ( guide said 4=HBO but was KARK local crap)
7. Breakfeast was a joke, eggs were horrible (I just had yogurt/coffee)

I could go on but I think I made my point, stay at the Holiday Inn next door or just don't bother stopping in Mountain Home period!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Spencer2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Mountain Home is a fishing capital that is improved by the courtesy and helpfulness of the Mountain Home Hampton Inn. The staff was deeply interested in our success on the water and allowed us to freeze our catch in the hotel freezer. It was a memorable trip aided by the friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dwight W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
253 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A nice hotel in a town built around fishing in the summer, and as a retirement city due to the low real estate taxes paid by retirees. This, in my opinion, is one of the best hotels both location wise, and accommodations wise. It is clean, well run, it has an indoor pool, and it is close to all the restaurants in town. The people working there make you feel they appreciate your being there. The location is just off of Business 62, just behind the McDonald's restaurant. Quite rooms, comfortable beds, good price, great offerings for breakfast, and free parking. The post office is a couple of buildings down the road, but other than that, the road it is on is quiet. It is right next door to the Holiday Inn Express, which is another option if this hotel is full.

Room Tip: Never have had a bad room, all are quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting friends in Mountain Home. We originally were going to stay at the Holiday Inn Express next door...but this Hampton Inn was around $10-$20 cheaper per night plus it had an indoor pool and whirlpool. The pool was warm and the whirlpool was perfect except for the last night when it was not bubbling very well.

Anyways, the hotel was nice and clean. We were on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet. The bed was comfortable. The only thing was you had to go to the 2nd floor for ice. The desk people were very friendly and helpful. The man that took care of the breakfast kept everything in order and filled up. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The room I had was nothing to oooh and aaah at, but Amy at the front desk was GREAT. She was very friendly, helpful, and efficient. The breakfast items were very good as well, a great variety. Also, they have cookies in the afternoon/evening. Can't pass up Otis Spunkmeyer!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
116 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This might be an older Hampton Inn; the room was smaller than in others I have stayed at and the bathroom more basic. Staff were friendly, breakfast selection was excellent, two newspapers were available every day. The guest washer and dryer were a bonus for us. My only complaint would be the quality of the towels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capegirardeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain Home
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
0.3 mi away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#6 of 16 in Mountain Home
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Mountain Home
Days Inn Mountain Home
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
10.3 mi away
Twin Lakes Inn and Resort
Twin Lakes Inn and Resort
#4 of 5 in Lakeview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mountain Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mountain Home

Property: Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Address: 955 Coley Drive, Mountain Home, AR 72653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mountain Home
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mountain Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Mountain Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mountain Home Hotel Mountain Home

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing