We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nimas Closed--Parmanos Open”
Review of Nima's Pizza - CLOSED

Nima's Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
Mtn. Home, AR.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nimas Closed--Parmanos Open”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

There are new owners at this location and they have remodeled the dining area and it is now a very nice to sit and enjoy your pizza.
The pizza is very good, better in fact then they served when it was Nimas. The Nimas location in Gassville is still open if you miss them, I don't. . It is good to have a non chain place to dine in and enjoy a good pizza when you have a taste for something better then a Pizza Hut orLittle Ceasers.
Parmanos serves up some good sandwhiches and salads as well..The owner is friendly and will stop by your table for a little schmoozing with you when he is present.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GenoMtn_Home_AR_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bull Shoals, Arkansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Arkansas”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We moved to this area 4 years ago from Little Rock and thought we knew what good pizza was. Nima's far exceeds any of our old favorites. We love their thin crust and always call in and pick up our order. Fabulous pizza!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hard to believe it's award winning !”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Just your average pizza, ( If they get the order right ) But fantastic Cream Puffs and Brownies ! Eating area a little tight,

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PopiJ54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Depends on the time of day!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

A lot of times my pizza is burnt. I do not like it that way nor do I order it that way. When it isn't burnt tho is is hard as cardboard. There are a few times that it is perfect but that is usually when I order a specific time of day. (Gassville location)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Award Winning Pizza”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I am assuming this is the Pizza place that is outside Mountain Home in Gassville, Ar. We had a medium supreme and it was fabulous. The owner gave us some tips on how to make our own pizza dough and even gave us some of her own pizza flour to try since ours wasn't working too well. Her dough is fabulous. The phone was ringing off the wall with "to go" orders. She does a booming business. I understand that she will be entering a contest in LasVegas again this October. Best of Luck!! You should do great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drose007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nima's Pizza also viewed

 
Mountain Home, AR
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing