We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$69
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daisy Motel(Kirby)(Great Value!)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn Lake Resort(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$85
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Motel(Hot Springs)
$55
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveler rating
580
84
31
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
580
84
31
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake ouachitamountain harborhorseback ridinghot tubboat rentalsfamily reunionfishing guidegreat view of the lakecatfishguest roomsrelaxing stayback porchhome away from homethe cottagescondolodgepati
Filter
Updating list...
665 - 670 of 712 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great scenery, loved the condo, and liked the candles they sold. Those 3 things were the only good part. The restaurant was OK at best. But overall Arkansas doesn't really have that foody appeal. Unless you want something greasy and/or fried everyday. They have an awful dog policy that not everyone seems to be aware of, so if you own a supposedly aggressive dog, ( they ONLY list Pit-Bull on the paper in the room), you can't bring it with you. I was not told this upon my first call to the resort. It was mentioned when I called the second time to set up my reservation. You cannot say you are dog friendly if you discriminate against breeds. Yellow labs have the most reported attacks and chihauhau's are considered the most aggressive breed. I would not come back here solely because of this doggy racism.

Room Tip: The condos are awesome.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wward1663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sparesort, Manager at Mountain Harbor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write us and share your experience. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful lake environment. We are very sorry that you were disappointed in our pet policy. While Harbor strives to welcome all pets (hey, we are tremendous dog lovers ourselves and many of our staff bring their four legged family members to work with them) we still have a responsibility to strike a balance between welcoming pets and protecting the safety of our guests. Our guidelines were worked out with input from our insurance carriers, standard and widely accepted lodging guide lines and, perhaps most importantly, what our hearts and experience told us was the best balance of acceptance and thoughtful caution. We appreciate your business so much! Thank you for staying with us and for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed at Mountain Harbor last weekend for a girls getaway. It couldn't have been a more relaxing, wonderful stay! The King studio was perfect for two and the staff couldn't be more friendly and accommodating. As always, the restaurant was exceptionally good and the staff there was great. I 100% recommend Mountain Harbor to anyone wanting a relaxing stay on beautiful Lake Ouachita, especially during the beautiful fall season.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAUMulerider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sparesort, Manager at Mountain Harbor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Wow! Thank you for your wonderful review! WE LOVED HAVING YOU HERE! We enjoy welcoming girls getaways - what's more fun that serving guests who arrive "pre-loaded" for a great experience. It was such a pleasure to have you with us. Thank you for taking the time to tell us - and all the people who love and trust the reviews on TripAdvisor- about your stay at Harbor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Mountain Harbor is the best choice you can make if you want world class accommodations, exceeded only by their level of service. The natural beauty of the woods on the lake adds serenity as a backdrop, while the family operated resort treats you like royal family. Professionalism in every detail was delivered with warmth from the entire staff, including Turtle Cove Spa. Adriane, our Event Coordinator, is surely the Angel of Hospitality, and took excellent care of all 30 of us, while Chef Chris created menus to suit this group's diverse dietary needs. And the best catfish I ever tasted! We stayed in the Harbor North C20 cabin - Luxurious comfort, exquisitely decorated, tons of amenities, environmentally friendly, huge hot tub, and the most comfortable bed I ever slept on. I loved the Pavilion for group campfires on the lake at night, plus it's a beautiful spot for weddings/family reunions. I had the pleasure of meeting Bill, the owner, who made us feel like family right away. I even spotted him helping out in the restaurant on Sunday. My only regret is that the week went too fast! All of our future events will be based at Mountain Harbor Resort. We love you!

Room Tip: Every room's a winner at Mountain Harbor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sparesort, Manager at Mountain Harbor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for your terrific and heartfelt review of Mountain Harbor. We all so enjoyed the honor and the privilege of serving all of your beautiful ladies. Your graciousness and courtesy were so appreciated by our staff. We miss you! Looking forward to welcoming you back in the spring of '13!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our group of 30 just returned from our 7 day stay at Mountain Harbor Resort and we can't wait to return! From Day 1 of planning this trip their staff was extremely accommodating and made sure that anything we would possibly need was taken care of, Adriane is especially wonderful and we are very grateful for everything she did for our group to make sure our experience was great. The resort itself is nestled way back off of the main road on Lake Ouachita and gives ample opportunity to see wildlife and gaze at the stars at night. They have accommodations for every budget which is nice, our group stayed at Harbor North and those cabins are absolutely beautiful, our group didn't even want to participate in activities away from the resort, they just wanted to hang out at their beautiful cabins and enjoy nature! We can not rave anymore about this place and it's people, everything is just perfect there and we are already planning a return trip for next Spring. Mountain Harbor Resort will be the only place that we stay from now on and we highly recommend them to anybody, whether you're by yourself or a large group, that is searching for accommodations in this area.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice, the lodge rooms are the most affordable but they are still beautiful and offer a lake view. The top notch area is Harbor North and those are GORGEOUS and it is on a private peninsula. Everything in between is also gorgeous, you really can't choose wrong here.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sparesort, Manager at Mountain Harbor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Tammy, we miss you! We so much enjoyed having you and your group with us here at Harbor - it just doesn't feel the same without you. You were all such a lovely, gracious gather of beautiful women and we felt truly blessed by your presence. We are so looking forward to working with you on your group this spring. Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. See you again, soon! Pati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I loved my condo in the woods at Harbor East. The property is very large and there were very few people there in mid-October. It was very quiet and very dark at night so made for great sleeping. The trees were just turning. Most of the staff was friendly and nice. My friend and I had a two bedroom two bath place for a special of $125 a night. What a deal! We had plenty of room to spread out. I really didn't want to leave. The Joplin store at the main street has weekday specials that I enjoyed. It was close enough to crystal shopping at Mt. Ida and Jessieville and the mineral baths at Hot Springs. We didn't have internet in the room which was a little challenging. We had to use the laudry room for internet access as the lodge closed at 8pm. There were a few maintenance issues which were promptly fixed. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Loved the quiet condo rooms in the woods. There are tons of choices here so choose well.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sparesort, Manager at Mountain Harbor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thanks for the wonderful review, Karen! We are so happy that you were pleased ...and that you took the time to write such a nice review! This time of year, especially when it is so beautiful with all the fall colors, we are especailly tickled to have the opportunity to offer special rates and packages. We hope you will come and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews