We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location, wonderful hosts, a real find, we will definitely return.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silverstream Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silverstream Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, wonderful hosts, a real find, we will definitely return.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2010

Unfortunately we'd only planned one night at Silverstream Lodge, we wish it had been longer. We kayaked along the river running alongside the house (kayak's provided free of charge by Kathy and Grant our hosts). we bbq'd in their wonderful gardens (on their BBQ), our hosts providing freshly dug potatoes from their garden. Peacocks, swans and ducks entertained us in the sunshine as we ate. it was truely bliss after a long drive and a busy day sight seeing. Christchurch is not far away. We literally had to force ourselves to keep to our itinery and move on the next morning; it would have been so easy to have stayed for a few more days. The house is wonderful, very well laid out, large, beautifully styled and decorated bedrooms. And, lovely showers....... Kathy and Grant are great hosts, they couldn't have made us any more welcome. We will definitely return. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julie_curtis630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
52
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2010

What a beautiful home and gardens! When I saw the picture of the swans on the website I knew my husband would like it so I organised to stay for our first two nights in New Zealand and planned to then move on, but the pictures on the website did not do it justice, the home is beautiful, our room spacious and elegant and the grounds tranquil. Kathy and Grants hospitality even excelled this, they were so helpful and we really felt we were staying with freinds or relatives. We ended up staying the week and based our travel around Christchurch, where we were surprised to find much to see and do.
Kathy and Grants hospitality in sharing their time and dining table (along with some very good New Zealand wines!) was exceptional and allowed us to both relax and enjoy our holiday. We even contacted some freinds travelling in New Zealand and had them come and join us for a couple of nights. We have traveled extensively in Asia, USA and Europe and this was one of the best accomadation options we have enjoyed.
Highly recomended to strangers and freinds alike.
Five Star rating from us. Will definately return.
April and Roger.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prillyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChCh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2010

Had a very peaceful stay in such nice surroundings. The hosts, Kathy and Grant couldnt have been nicer...Food was great and by the time I was due to leave it wasnt just the dogs looking a bit tubby..Cheers for a great stay..Hope I get a chance to visit again.. :)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terry165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2010

What a lovely place to stay with wonderful hosts who make you so welcome.Rooms are first class and i would recommend ordering your evening meal.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathmalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
2.6 mi away
Lincoln Motel
Lincoln Motel
#1 of 1 in Lincoln
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
7.1 mi away
Garden View Bed and Breakfast
9.3 mi away
Governors Bay Hotel
Governors Bay Hotel
#24 of 139 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Airport Palms Motel
Airport Palms Motel
#3 of 148 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
10.5 mi away
Dyers House
Dyers House
#22 of 139 in Christchurch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverstream Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverstream Lodge

Property: Silverstream Lodge
Address: 214 Englishs Road | Christchurch, Lincoln 7674, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Silverstream Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kiwi owned and operated purpose -built luxury 5 Star lodge offering the best of country living only a short 30 minutes from Chch International Airport and CBD. Enjoy our beautiful oaks trees,English style garden, trout fishing and kayaking or just sitting on the river bank relaxing. Family friendly with bbq and duck feeding. Relax, relax and enjoy.Free Wifi and parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Silverstream Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing