We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Progreso

“You must have the Lena & Mar salad!”
Review of Lena & Mar

Lena & Mar
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Progreso
Price range: $5 - $13
Description: We are a restaurant that takes care of the selection of food, we care why clients leave with an excellent service and pay the right for a high quality.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a restaurant that takes care of the selection of food, we care why clients leave with an excellent service and pay the right for a high quality.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Located on the built up Malecon in Progresso, very bright.

Went there with my wife and had the Lena & Mar salad which is made with pears and a type of vinagarette dressing which was amazing.

Service was fast and friendly, Although I did not eat it; the pizza's out of the wood fired oven smelled and looked delicious. With the speed that they ate it, the customers thought so too!.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gizmo1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 35 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2019

Surely the location is the major draw here, but the food was quite tasty and the atmosphere was fun. The restaurant is on a street with lots of food and drink joints oriented towards the beach and bay, with a strong party vibe. Fortunately we went late on a weeknight and managed to avoid the spring break atmosphere. The ceviche was fresh and tasty, and the house specialty pizza was quite good, with a nice brick oven thin crust and fresh baby shrimp. Quite reasonable prices made it a winner.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelinFool93436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

Pizza here is pretty good. It is brick oven style, with many choices, and the service is good. Is it the best I have ever had? No....but it is pretty darn good. We liked it enough to go there two nights in a row. Decent beer choices. Good piña coladas.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Rs E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019

We had some family members and their friends visit us in Progreso. We live here full time. There was 13 of us and alltho there weren’t but a few other patrons, the staff was overwhelmed. Several of us waited over 15 minutes to get a drink order and that was after going to the bar and ordering ourselves. Most of us ordered pizza which had been recommended by other people. The pizza had almost no tomato sauce or spices. I ordered the salmon pizza and it had smoked salmon, but there was no tomato sauce, very little cheese and a few capers. The crust is very thin and tough. Out of the 6 different pizzas ordered, no one said they liked theirs. I had about 5 pieces that I did not eat and ordered a “to go” box. Got home and it was not my left over pizza. They also had some music or TV show blasting on the speakers which made conversation extremely difficult. I cannot recommend this resturant if you have more than a few dining.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank larryw633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

Our first meal was a pizza, it was fresh and hot and very good. Our next meal we ordered a pizza and pasta carbonara. Our waiter Richie made sure they were delivered at the same time and both were hot from the oven. Excellent fresh pasta cooked al dente as it should be. Our next trip was an afternoon during carnival parade, we ordered the Len y Mar cevice and it was the absolute best we have ever had...freshly cut ingredients...you cannot get better anywhere. We have brought other friends with us and have never been disappointed. Their margaritas are real...not the crappy syrup kind at most places on the Malecon. Keep up the good quality and service...we will miss your hospitality.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rjpkerwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lena & Mar also viewed

 
Progreso, Yucatan
 
Progreso, Yucatan
 

Been to Lena & Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing