We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a problem here for us”
Review of Super 8 Morrilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Morrilton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Morrilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stay here each year during September for our family reunion. Sometimes, 2 nights but this was a one night (Friday) stay. Got there around 9p. Room was clean and nice. Did not eat the breakfast due to the reunion beginning at 12 noon.

Have never had a problem here and will book again for next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 143 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

The lobby is nice like in the online pic’s. But the rooms and rest of the motel, not so much. This is an older motel that needs renovations, and it looks like the owners are slowing making them. Our room had a new upgraded sink and counter top but the shower had some water damage on the top of the shower. There was also damage done above the floorboard next to the front door that looked like someone kicked in the drywall and the motel had not done a very good job of repairing it. Looked like all they did was slap some putty on it and paint over it (See Pic’s). For the most part the room was clean and the free wifi actually worked very well in the room. They have a continental breakfast that consisted of cereal, a do it yourself waffle maker and some pastries. It also had a clean pool and a 24 hour Waffle House in the parking lot ( See Pic’s ) and several fast food places and a diner across the street within walking distance. All and all if you need a place to stay in Morrilton AR try it. I would stay there again


I tried to upload pic's but Tripadvisor site not working right

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjoDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Been staying here for about twice a month for 3 years for work. That's all changed now that they have bed bugs and can not seem to get rid of them. The day shif crew is rude. Night shift is better. Breakfast is okay....... at least there is a waffle house in the parking lot. I now stay at the Candlewood suites in Conway and make the extra drive. It's well worth it

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoistandcrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We spent 2 nights in Morrilton, Arkansas for a family event. Morrilton is such a small town, the only hotel options are chain motels.

We had a group of 7 rooms at the Super 8, for the bargain price of $56.00 each room.

When we entered the motel to check in, the VERY first thing you notice is the extremely strong smell of cigarettes. As a non-smoker, this was quite unpleasant. The lobby seemed dirty, and the chairs and tables of the breakfast area are stained and grungy. The front desk clerk was fine, and honored our requests for non-smoking/king rooms next to each other.

The room (#112) was basic and clean. I did a cursory check for bedbugs as I usually do, and couldn't find any evidence of any. We were supplied with soap and shampoo. The bath towels were very very small.

The continental breakfast had the following:
Raisin Bran and Cheerios
Instant oatmeal packets
White or wheat bread w/toaster, butter & jelly
Oranges
Yogurt
Hot waffle maker w/butter and syrup
One type of pastry
Coffee, milk, orangejuice, apple juice

So really, it was enough to eat. If you want more, the Waffle House is literally in the parking lot of the motel.

All in all it was a good value for the price paid. The options in Morrilton are small, and if I had to go their again I'd likely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Other than the bugs, the room itself was fine. The person on duty was accommodating. The breakfast was very small, though, and the pool was closed due to repairs. We expected more from a national chain like Super 8.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorsalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Not the Hilton but you also don't pay Hilton prices. Staff is excellent, location great and the management team are a wonderful family. When in town, hands-down best place to stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms open to outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HB-KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

In town for Family Reunion, this hotel was choosen by the masses and we had about 30 rooms. All rooms had the same problem: Hard with poking springs or large dipping holes in the mattress. It makes you wonder if the mattress is old enough to have these problems what other things are crawling around in there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 776sherryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrilton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 4 in Morrilton
20 reviews
16.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 19 in Conway
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Morrilton
Days Inn Morrilton
#3 of 4 in Morrilton
110 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Morrilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Morrilton

Address: 1818 Highway 9, I-40 Exit 108 & Hwy 9, Morrilton, AR 72110-4515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Morrilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Morrilton
Price Range: $61 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Morrilton 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stop by Super 8 Morrilton hotel, near Petit Jean State Park and conveniently located on Highway 9. We serve free SuperStart continental breakfast each morning to help you get going. Use free high-speed Internet access to catch up on email or look up area attractions from your hotel room. When you return to our Morrilton hotel, you can relax with a swim in our outdoor, seasonal pool or throw in a load of clothes at our guest laundry facilities. We offer free parking for your car, bus, truck or RV and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Morrilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Morrilton
Morrilton Super Eight
Morrilton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing