We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sound quality and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Cuautitlan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while on business for two weeks recently and it served me well. True as pointed out by the comments of the others it is more of a business location than tourist as you are still in the industrial sprawl of Mexico City.

Adjacent to the hotel a shopping centre with various restaurants, Sushi Itto I can recommend if like myself you like to eat healthily as many of the others are orientated to burger joints or with a heavy emphasis on fried foods.

If you are arriving by hire car as I did at night it is totally confusing how to enter. You need to exit from the freeway onto Avenida Chalma if you are coming from Mexico City and as you cross over the freeway on your right you will see the hotel but it is on the far side of the shopping complex. The easiest way to enter is continue along Avenida Chalma and drive into the shopping complex via the car park entrance on your right. The hotel uses the same car park and validates the ticket so you don't pay.

Breakfast has a good choice but lunch is a bit more restricted and personally I prefered to eat out but it depends on your tastes.

Room Tip: As for a room on the car park side of the hotel which is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 327 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

Rooms are big and clean.
Very good breakfast.
WiFi was hard to connect and you need to log again every day.
Reception service is quite poor.
Walmart and some more shops around the hotel.
Also good places to eat are close.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

It is several times now that I have been going to this hotel. The scope of the travel is business. The following are my comments:
> Room: they are good clean and large
> Toilette: in some rooms they start looking old and obsolete but they are clean
> Breakfast: very good as choice, quality and quantity
> Restaurant: it is ok, not special, but fine in the evening when you feel tired
> Jim: fine somewhile small


Staff very kind and ready to help

Room Tip: Suggestions: > Avoid rooms close to the lift (they could be noisy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a safe clean and friendly business hotel in Cuautitlan, a not so nice area. The staff is incredible, so friendly and very attentive to your needs. I loved the breakfast. They didn't have oatmeal at the breakfast buffet but they made some special for me and it was fantastic. Walmart, and Sanborns are right outside, so if you need anything, you can get it right there. Remember, this is a business hotel, not the Four Seasons. You're in, you're off to work, you're back.

Room Tip: When checking-in, ask for a room that is away from the elevators. Otherwise you'll hear the &qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrWorldwide721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for multiple days for a business trip. Overall, it has a nice appearance and has the basic business amenities (business room with printer, wireless internet, etc.). I ate dinner there twice and had one very rough experience when a hamburger ordered medium was sent out raw over 90% of it. They did attempt to make up for it by providing a free item, but I did not feel up to eating it after that. Breakfasts were very good, however. I also had problems with my water. The shower water was very dark and never cleared up during my stay. It is located close to a Wal-Mart if you need any travel items.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Historian1183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed at the Fiesta Inn for 2 weeks on a business trip. Hotel is very clean and located near a strip mall. The on-site restaurant is pretty decent and has buffet dinners most weeknights. Gym and pool area are nice and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSR07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

As a business hotel, this hotel performs poorly. The entrance signage to the hotel is both small and hidden. While arrival to the hotel IS possible from the shopping plaza to the front, there is no indication of this, and taxi drivers whom are not from this area will have a difficult time finding the entrance. The reception and staff are generally very nice and attentive. The hotel is indeed a safe appearing facility, as well as the shopping plaza that adjoins the hotel. Coffee shops, a movie complex, restaurants, the previously mentioned Walmart, and even a gambling casino are found within the shopping plaza. The internet connectivity of the hotel is horrible. It is so bad, that I found it necessary to walk to the Starbucks to work. The restaurant is passable, and while the dishes are palatable, the preparation is fairly slow. There also appears to be some issue with equipment -- the waiter who brought me my coffee pointed out that the bottom of my cup was filled with grinds -- he apologized, but there they were, nonetheless. The pool and gym are passable, standard fare for a small business hotel. You may find that the pool is occupied by visiting families with their children, including the hot tub.

All in all, while the installations are nice looking, and the staff very attentive and friendly, the hotel seems to have issues with basic things such as internet, food prep, etc. There are many viable business hotel alternatives in the area, as such -- I don't think I will be coming back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SOTBAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuautitlan Izcalli
0 mi away
One Cuatitlan
One Cuatitlan
#2 of 4 in Cuautitlan Izcalli
66 reviews
4.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel & Villas Natura
#4 of 4 in Cuautitlan Izcalli
1 reviews
0 mi away
City Express Tepotzotlan
City Express Tepotzotlan
#1 of 4 in Tepotzotlan
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hotel Finca Las Hortensias
Hotel Finca Las Hortensias
#2 of 4 in Tepotzotlan
61 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fiesta Inn Perinorte
Fiesta Inn Perinorte
#1 of 2 in Tultitlan
243 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ibis Mexico Perinorte
Ibis Mexico Perinorte
#178 of 312 in Mexico City
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Cuautitlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Cuautitlan

Address: Av. Chalma Esq. Autopista Mexico-Queretaro Lote 8 Col. Jardines de la Hacienda Norte, Cuautitlan Izcalli 54700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Cuautitlan Izcalli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cuautitlan Izcalli
Price Range: $84 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Inn Cuautitlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiesta Inn continues to evolve, transform, and innovate its Business Class hotel concept. With a fresh, modern image and new facilities, Fiesta Inn Cuautitlan is the perfect example of business accommodations done right. Designed to encourage creativity and productivity, the hotel's spaces are functional yet friendly, allowing guests to be connected while remaining independent. Today's Fiesta Inn is more than simply a hotel; it is a community of professionals who thrive on success. Located in the city of Cuautitlan Izcalli, in the northern region of the State of Mexico, the hotel is just 5 minutes away from the most important shopping centers and industrial complexes in the area, such as O'Donnell, Tres Rios, El Convento, La Luz, El Trebol and Cuamatla. It is strategically located to give you an endless number of options for comfort, well-being and fun. The hotel has 128 comfortable rooms, a pool, restaurant, high-speed wireless Internet, 24-hour room service, office services and the perfect spaces to hold work events or meetings. We remind you that the check-in time is from 3:00 PM. Check-out is at 1:00 PM. We suggest you use our express check-out service. Fiesta Inn Cuautitlan is an Eco-friendly hotel, so it is a 100% smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Inn Cuautitlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Inn Cuautitlan Hotel Mexico City
Fiesta Hotel Cuautitlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing