We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow....Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Monticello
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Monticello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2009

This hotel was horrible. I contacted HIE customer service and they never replied, so heres is how it goes. The front desk staff was very curt and rude. I have never been treated at a hotel by a counter person like this "gentlemen." He was very rude, unaccomodating, and did not know anything about the area to assist in my stay. He was never at the desk as well. The pool was closed at 9, he told me I hadtill 930. I checked in just before 9 and there were people inthe pool, i asked him to open it for 5 min so i get a swim after a stressful day and was treated with a rude response. The hotel itself seemed decent, the breakfast was pathetic. The rooms were old rooms, it looked like an old days inn witha fresh coat of paint. I will neverstay here again. Not at the ridiculous price they charge and give no courtesy to business travelers as well.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroadalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 86 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2009

We traveled with a group for a baseball tournament. The hotel was clean and the staff were all friendly. The beds were comfortable. They provided us a great group rate, and were very flexible with us. They even let our boys swim a little bit later than normal pool hours. There wasa wide variety of breakfast choices from cereal to eggs to yummy cinnamon rolls. Its within walking distance of a movie theater, WalMart and several restaurants. There were a few glitches, its not a fancy place, but overall its by far the nicest hotel in Monticello.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2008

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. Do not stay at this hotel. Horrible employees and NO customer service. Rooms don't even have a microwave or refrigerator and are $30 more expensive per night than other hotels in the area. HORRIBLE. HORRIBLE. HORRIBLE.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank traveler2008Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2008

This Holiday Inn is terrific. We have stayed there twice and were so pleased each time with the cleanliness, the rooms, the indoor pool, the breakfasts, and the people who work there. For a very reasonable price in a small town, this motel will exceed your expectations.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pittypat45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2007

> I am from Oakland,CA and have stayed at this site at least once a year
> for the last two years. The service is always excellent and the rooms
> are always clean. I stayed during the Katrina disaster for about four
> days and the daily service was excellent. The prices are always good.
> It is located next to a lot of places to eat and a small shopping
> area. You can leave your car at the Inn and go eating or shopping.
> There is also a movie theater behind the building.

Stayed: June 2007
3  Thank warrej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Monticello
Hampton Inn Monticello
#1 of 4 in Monticello
241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Monticello AR
Super 8 Monticello AR
#3 of 4 in Monticello
105 reviews
24.3 mi away
Super 8 Mcgehee
Super 8 Mcgehee
#1 of 2 in McGehee
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Star City
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Monticello
Days Inn Monticello
#4 of 4 in Monticello
162 reviews
24.9 mi away
Days Inn Dumas
Days Inn Dumas
#1 of 4 in Dumas
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Monticello

Address: 146 Dearman Dr, Monticello, AR 71655-3944
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Monticello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range: $101 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Monticello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Monticello is a two story, interior corridor hotel located directly off of Hwy 425. The hotel features an outdoor pool with a courtyard and six pool side rooms, exercise room and a board room that seats 43. All rooms have two telephones, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, coffee pots, microwaves, refrigerators. Suites are also available. Free High speed Internet wired and wireless is available. Additional hotel features include free local phone calls and a complimentary Express Start continental breakfast with pancakes. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of ,juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs, buscits and gravy, egg omlets or scrambled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. There is bus and 18 wheeler parking in the back, when you bring your boat to fish Lake Monticello, we have electric hook-ups in the back, all you do is pull in and plug you battery up at no additional charge. Visit Monticello, AR and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Monticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Monticello Hotel Monticello
Holiday Inn Monticello
Monticello Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing