We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family reunion trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Monticello
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monticello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We first chose this hotel because of it's location which was convenient for us. We go back because we are comfortable. treated well and made to feel welcome. We recommend this hotel to others who attend the same functions we do in Monticello and we will continue to stay here as the need arises.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Inn of Monticello and the Hilton family of hotels. We truly enjoy serving you as our guest and family at the Hampton Inn and look forward to seeing you again soon.

We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 243 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

The rooms are always clean and love the duvet covers instead of bedspreads! The full breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, pastries, fruit and cereals is more than many cafes serve. This saves so much money that the cost of Hampton Inns is well worth it! We always enjoy our stays.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank 329evelynt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn of Monticello recently. Hampton Inn provides a great value to guests with all of the amenities included with the guestroom. We enjoyed sering you while in Monticello and look forward to seeing you again soon.

We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We just completed an eight night stay here and were very pleased. The service is great and the hotel is very clean. The breakfast in the morning was great and they had different items every day of our stay. I would very much recommend this hotel to anyone staying or traveling through Monticello.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mr_rubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

We greatly appreciate your trust and confidence in the Hampton Inn of Monticello. We genuinely enjoy serving all of our guests and ensuring a pleasurable stay. Thank you for becoming our family and making this your home away from home.

We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel was great. We were in town for a graduation and the Checkin was quick and the rooms were large, clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. The breakfast was great and the attendant was very nice. I did have an issue with my receipt but call back and got it taken care of quickly so I was very satisfied with this hotel and can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suavesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn of Monticello. I am flattered by your compliments regarding your stay. Our team works very hard to ensure guest satisfaction. Our wonderful breakfast attendant has since had her baby and grown our Hampton family. Thank you for your compliments of the hotel. They will be shared with the team.

We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

They were taking down breakfast at 9:30 am and it is suppose to be open 6 am till 10 am. Ran out of food served bagel bites for breakfast, no fresh fruit as they say they have. No bread for toast. Room was very clean and bathroom was also very clean. Staff is unprofessional and dressed like they do not care, no uniforms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the poor breakfast experience. I have conducted a meeting with the breakfast attendants to ensure each guest a positive experience. We truly value you as a guest and wish to better serve you on your next trip to Monticello. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to resolve this occurence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Accommodations were comfortable, clean and as expected. Service and amenities provided met our needs. Breakfast was ample and satisfactory. Staff was helpful and friendly. Good central location. Continues to be a good value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

I appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton family of hotels. We strive to ensure a memorable experience for all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Hampton Inn of Monticello. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Have stayed here twice because our daughter was in college here. Loved the hotel (especially the beds). Everything is super clean and I couldn't have enjoyed my stay more. The only thing that could really be better is the breakfasts.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn while visiting Monticello. I am pleased to know that you were very satisfied with the accommodations. I will definitely make sure that our breakfast experience is just as strong as the rest of the hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. We look forward to servingyou again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monticello hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Monticello
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Monticello AR
Super 8 Monticello AR
#3 of 4 in Monticello
105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Monticello
Days Inn Monticello
#4 of 4 in Monticello
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Monticello

Address: 480 Highway 425 N, Monticello, AR 71655-4016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Monticello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range: $100 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Monticello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Monticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monticello, Ar Hotel Monticello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing