We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Visits”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Monticello
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monticello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have stayed here once every two-three months on our visits to our daughter who works in Arkansas. Our grandchildren enjoy the opportunity to stay with us at the hotel. The hotel is very kid friendly and has met our needs. The indoor pool is wonderful and the workout room is great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn of Monticello for your lodging choice. We love to serve our young guests. We enjoy creating a safe and fun family environment. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 241 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

I needed to sleep overnight in Arkansas to achieve a "sleep in all 50 states" goal. I picked this hotel based on reviews on TripAdvisor. Hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Breakfast had ample variety of choices. Cookies available in the afternoon. Not many choices nearby for eating though.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyerInMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn of Monticello to fulfill your Arkansas requirement of "Sleep In All 50 States" goal. I apologize for the lack of entertainment in the area during your stay. If you choose to drive through Monticello again, we hope Hampton Inn will be your home again. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very nice room, nice fitness center for a hotel, nice and friendly staff. Was hoping for biscuits and gravy or eggs and bacon for breakfast but still a nice selection for a hotel breakfast. Had western omelete.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seeled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for niticing how hard our staff works to keep your rooms and facilites clean at the Hampton Inn of Monticello. We work diligently to create a clean and comfortable environment. Also, we have a varity of breakfast menu items. Hopefully, we can better serve your breakfast needs upon your next visit. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and we anticipate staying again next year. This was our second year staying at this hotel. It was a great place and the staff is wonderful. Next year we will need the entire 2nd floor. Everyone enjoys their stay.

Room Tip: Great spot for family reunions
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton Inn of Monticello. We enjoy serving your group and feel a part of the family. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great Place to stay. Trip advisor reviews were right, it was the number one place to stay in Monticello. Friendly, clean, convenient and my daughter enjoyed the freshly baked chocolate cookies upon checking in. Would definitely stay there again and recommend highly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2fishll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn of Monticello. Warm cookies at check in are my favorite too! We strive to make a memorable experience for each and every guest. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

One of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. The rooms were beautiful, well appointed, and clean. The breakfast was very good. My only suggestion has to do with the handicap rooms with an accessible tub. On the back wall there is only one safety bar at knee level. There should be one at waist level.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Impalajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for your compliments of our hotel. Your suggestions for improvement are helpful in allowing us to better accommodate all our guests. We love having you here and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Decent hotel and nice staff through out. I do wish that there was a way to extend the sound deadening of the room to block out people talking in the hall or in the room next door. I always choose to stay within the Hilton family of hotels including Hampton Inn so I speak from experience when I say that most of these buildings are the same with the same layout guest room wise and may have a different lobby but when you are on business it really doesn't matter all that much. All I need is a comfortable bed and a decent breakfast to keep me going until lunch. The bed was comfortable but the breakfast lacked taste and effort. I realize that these places do not have actual "kitchens" and are limited to what they can serve but if they insist on serving powdered eggs that when mixed with water and chopped up, at least leave the chunks a little bit bigger so that they are easier to handle on a fork. The sausage bits swimming in "gravy" was bland to say the least but the biscuits were good, but that's not saying much. I should of made myself one of the belgium waffles but I didn't really have the time and I didn't see any fresh fruit like I've seen at all the other Hampton Inns, just one tired looking apple in a bowl sitting atop the elevated bar sitting area. Anyway, if you are looking for a typical stay at a decent, nice hotel then the Hampton Inn Monticello, AR will suit you just fine.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OGnouseforaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for your suggestions for improvement for the Hampton Inn of Monticello. I am sorry that the breakfast menu did not satisfy you. The Hampton brand really tries to keep a variety of breakfast menu items to please our guests. Although we do not serve powdered eggs, we will try our best to make the eggs more appealing. We appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Monticello
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Monticello AR
Super 8 Monticello AR
#3 of 4 in Monticello
105 reviews
24.2 mi away
Super 8 Mcgehee
Super 8 Mcgehee
#1 of 2 in McGehee
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Monticello
Days Inn Monticello
#4 of 4 in Monticello
162 reviews
24.8 mi away
Days Inn Dumas
Days Inn Dumas
#1 of 4 in Dumas
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Monticello

Address: 480 Highway 425 N, Monticello, AR 71655-4016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Monticello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range: $100 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Monticello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Monticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monticello, Ar Hotel Monticello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing