We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Monticello
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monticello
Certificate of Excellence
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice, clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very nice room, nice fitness center for a hotel, nice and friendly staff. Was hoping for biscuits and gravy or eggs and bacon for breakfast but still a nice selection for a hotel breakfast. Had western omelete.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seeled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Monticello, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for niticing how hard our staff works to keep your rooms and facilites clean at the Hampton Inn of Monticello. We work diligently to create a clean and comfortable environment. Also, we have a varity of breakfast menu items. Hopefully, we can better serve your breakfast needs upon your next visit. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    58
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
79
36
15
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stone Mountain, G
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and we anticipate staying again next year. This was our second year staying at this hotel. It was a great place and the staff is wonderful. Next year we will need the entire 2nd floor. Everyone enjoys their stay.

Room Tip: Great spot for family reunions
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Monticello, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton Inn of Monticello. We enjoy serving your group and feel a part of the family. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great Place to stay. Trip advisor reviews were right, it was the number one place to stay in Monticello. Friendly, clean, convenient and my daughter enjoyed the freshly baked chocolate cookies upon checking in. Would definitely stay there again and recommend highly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2fishll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Monticello, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn of Monticello. Warm cookies at check in are my favorite too! We strive to make a memorable experience for each and every guest. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, NC
Level Contributor
170 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

One of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. The rooms were beautiful, well appointed, and clean. The breakfast was very good. My only suggestion has to do with the handicap rooms with an accessible tub. On the back wall there is only one safety bar at knee level. There should be one at waist level.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Impalajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Monticello, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your compliments of our hotel. Your suggestions for improvement are helpful in allowing us to better accommodate all our guests. We love having you here and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hereandthere
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Decent hotel and nice staff through out. I do wish that there was a way to extend the sound deadening of the room to block out people talking in the hall or in the room next door. I always choose to stay within the Hilton family of hotels including Hampton Inn so I speak from experience when I say that most of these buildings are the same with the same layout guest room wise and may have a different lobby but when you are on business it really doesn't matter all that much. All I need is a comfortable bed and a decent breakfast to keep me going until lunch. The bed was comfortable but the breakfast lacked taste and effort. I realize that these places do not have actual "kitchens" and are limited to what they can serve but if they insist on serving powdered eggs that when mixed with water and chopped up, at least leave the chunks a little bit bigger so that they are easier to handle on a fork. The sausage bits swimming in "gravy" was bland to say the least but the biscuits were good, but that's not saying much. I should of made myself one of the belgium waffles but I didn't really have the time and I didn't see any fresh fruit like I've seen at all the other Hampton Inns, just one tired looking apple in a bowl sitting atop the elevated bar sitting area. Anyway, if you are looking for a typical stay at a decent, nice hotel then the Hampton Inn Monticello, AR will suit you just fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OGnouseforaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Monticello, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your suggestions for improvement for the Hampton Inn of Monticello. I am sorry that the breakfast menu did not satisfy you. The Hampton brand really tries to keep a variety of breakfast menu items to please our guests. Although we do not serve powdered eggs, we will try our best to make the eggs more appealing. We appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muldrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Nice place, as you'd expect from Hampton. Clean rooms, quick check in, nice beds and bathroom, very quiet. Breakfast was above average and open until 10 am. Stay here if you're staying in Monticello. There are cheaper places (not by much) but none better.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redlandfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Monticello, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding Hampton Inn of Monticello. I am flattered that you noticed all the hard work that the team members put into this hotel. I appreciate your loyalty to this hotel and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We recently stayed here and thought the attention to detail was lacking. We've stayed here in the past and have been very pleased, not as happy this time. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The computers in the business center were in poor shape one didn't work at all. I told the desk clerk about it and she didn't seem too concerned. Exercise room and computer room trash cans weren't emptied. Breakfast was standard, the attendant wasn't at all friendly, The stay was adequate, but not as nice as in the past.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P-TDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Monticello, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies for experience during your most recent stay. Your comments have been the topic of our team meeting and will allow our staff to recognize and improve their performance. I assure you that your next stay will not be lack luster. We truly love having you here and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Monticello
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Monticello AR
Super 8 Monticello AR
#4 of 4 in Monticello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
24.2 mi away
Super 8 Mcgehee
Super 8 Mcgehee
#1 of 2 in McGehee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Economy Inn Express Warren
22.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Star City
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Monticello
Days Inn Monticello
#3 of 4 in Monticello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Monticello

Property: Hampton Inn Monticello
Address: 480 Highway 425 N, Monticello, AR 71655-4016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Monticello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Monticello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Monticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monticello, Ar Hotel Monticello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing