We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
58
12
2
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
12
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private bathroom holy island other guests st cuthbert's way places visited lovely view over the garden b and b spacious accommodation tea and coffee tray pretty garden next morning downstairs room excellent breakfast smoked salmon thank you for a lovely northumberland coast wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 77 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Holly Island. A wonderful site completely off the beared track. The silence here is golden. The site only takes about 5 motorhomes or caravans, thus it is very very quiet. Onsite facilities include hook up and toilets that make the nightly fee very good. Highly recommended for any campervan visiting this area. Would definately return. Only lack of showerblock negates a five star rating. The owners are deliggtful, friendly.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank TheTaskers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hagggolf, Owner at Brock Mill Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Stayed here for 1 night whilst doing the "Coast and Castles" Bike route. Fabulous farmhouse setting, lovely room, excellent breakfast. Took advantage of the tides to have our evening meal on Lindisfarne, which is just a couple of miles away.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

This past week I stayed at the Brock Mill Farmhouse. I think I fell in love with it when I turned off the main road onto a gravel road lined with pastures of lambs and sheep. The setting is idyllic, and the old farmhouse is cosy and quaint. The room was spacious and comfortable, and decorated simply and very tastefully. Breakfast was a lovely English breakfast at a table shared with interesting travelers. Best of all was my hostess, Anne, who was lovely and welcoming. I felt like I was at home.
The farmhouse is very close to Lindisfarne island, and not far from Bamburgh and Berwick-upon-Tweed. I can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hagggolf, Owner at Brock Mill Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

We really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for the comments and would love to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

Stayed here with my sister while walking St Cuthbert's Way. Our wonderful hostess picked us up from Fenwick and returned us there next morning to continue walk. We were also driven to and from dinner. Wonderful old farmhouse, with beautiful garden and views, lovely comfortable room and delicious breakfast. Thanks to our hostess when we finished the walk we made a trip to Seahouses to visit the Puffins something we would have missed if not for her. Very grateful for her help.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pepperpot14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hagggolf, Manager at Brock Mill Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are really pleased that you had such a nice time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

A Fantastic stay for 2 nights...felt so relaxing , all we met welcoming to us and Luca our dog.so dog freindly ..adventures on or near to holy island. Choose a boat trip from seahouses ans get Close to puffins and seals...
House immaculate with a excellent hostess Ann to welcome us loved it.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ljane46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hagggolf, Owner at Brock Mill Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

We are really happy that you enjoyed our beautiful area, and that you had a nice stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews