We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome! It was more than just a simple B&B!”
Review of The Club House

The Club House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taupiri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Club House
1 review
“Awesome! It was more than just a simple B&B!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We have been 3 with 2 children and all of us was amazed and found a lot of activities. There wa a nice cat and dog and we have seen how the cows are milked.

We enjoyed a good dinner as well with lot of conversation
I can recommend this home to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukovszkil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    2
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed with Desley & Steve on our last night before we flew out of Auckland (at 6.30am) after we had spent the week on a study tour of the North Island farming areas.

After staying in several motels, we just had the best time on our last night.

Fantastic hosts, the best Venison I have tasted in years & home grown veges made for a major treat - even after some fine dining during the week.

Our hosts where warm, welcoming & very entertaining, the beer was cold & the bed was comfy - just like home but I didnt have to wash up!

We were up early & had an easy drive to Auckland airport - See you next time Des & Steve.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay of Plenty Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Possibly an experience for overseas visitors who live in high density housing to experience rural living. as for the accommodation the photo s on the site do not meet with reality of the facilities, rooms are very sparsely furnished, one bathroom for potentially 8 guests, lack of hot water.
The general cleanliness of the property is lacking in particular the bathroom. Rooms are not made up or attended to during your stay. Sited a spa on arrival, found it broken and dirty.
there is no attention to detail on what could be a great place

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

6 of us stayed in this house as our first stop around the North Island after Auckland. There are a total of 4 bedrooms and a studio for family. The house is clean and beautifully furnished. When we arrived, we wear treated to some milking by the farm. The dog in the house named Tua is a fantastic guide around the huge place. We also wind down the day at the jacuzzi hot tub.

At night, Steve and Desley whipped up a fantastic dinner consisting of BBQ steaks & sausages, salad and home made apple pie! Steve also shared his hunting experience with us over dinner. Something lacking was that we had to share one common bathroom, and the hot water ran out by the time the 5th person went in.

If you are keen on experiencing a day at the farm, this is an awesome place to visit. If you're looking for somewhere with heaps of activities, this is probably not the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alphaev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We had been to the North Island of New Zealand for 9 days & it was our last night's stay at this large farm with modern house. The owner treated us like family members and we felt like staying at home ..... a very big and beautiful one. Seeing is believing!

I milked the cow & fed the calf in the morning. It is a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond_Cheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Club House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club House

Property: The Club House
Address: 15 Uapoto Road | Rd1, Taupiri, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupiri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Taupiri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing